We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simple, clean accommodation in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Emonec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Emonec
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Simple, clean accommodation in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our flight arrived late so we followed the hotel's instructions and our GPS took us to the parking garage at midnight. A three block walk and we were at the hotel. The security guard acted as desk clerk and bellman. Each staff person we encountered spoke good English and was courteous and helpful. Our room was large, bright and airy but spartan. The bed was very comfortable. In the morning we discovered it only took two minutes to get to the square near the triple bridge. We could walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Rm 101 on the main floor can be noisy in the early morning and until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Okanagantraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    311
    161
    48
    18
See reviews for
144
243
46
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent only one night there, but it was very nice. The staff was very welcoming, breakfast was basic, but nice, and the room and its bathroom were lovely.

Location is perfect - actually, we spent whole night in the very centre of Ljubljana.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaVayserberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location - literally just off Preseren square. It is a basic hotel, but it is functional, clean, has nice and modern rooms, Wi-Fi, helpful staff, breakfast included in price.. Great option!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadybirdOrMarieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was clean & functional. The lack of air-conditioning in mid summer heat is a significant drawback, though a fan was supplied. Location is very good, in close proximity to all Ljubljana's main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel Emonec was listed in Rick Steves' book on Croatia and Slovenia- this is why I chose it. This was the perfect place for me. Most sites a tourist would be interested in are within walking distance. The wireless worked out in the courtyard while I waited for my laundry at their 3 euro self- service wash. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and consisted of deli meats, cheeses, bread, yogurt, apples, canned pineapple, juice, and coffee. The room was simple with a double bed and bathroom, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. I had a comfortable stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is pool but trip advisor would not let me 'un-choose' this
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We found accommodation to be relatively expensive in Ljubljana and Hotel Emonec was suggested to us by the local information centre. We stayed 3 nights and paid 74 euro per night for a double room. We were given a good deal with free car parking included in a nearby secure garage.

Its not flash but its a step up from a hostel. The room we had was very small, basic and was internal within the building with no windows. It had skylights in the roof which made it light and prevented claustrophobia but we made an effort to spend time out of the hotel rather than in the room. Fortunately that's not a hassle in Ljubljana which is a beautiful city with lots of nice bars and restaurants along the river. Hotel Emonec's big strength is it's location ... about as central as they come. And there is a laundry attached which is great for those on long trips.

Other things ... staff were ok, breakfast was ok, the room was quiet. We'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Binger84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohrid
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I usually go for the business end of the accommodation, meaning clean, quiet and not that expensive cause I have no time to enjoy the hotel itself.
If this works for you, that you will have no regrets in sleeping in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebedce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emonec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Property: Hotel Emonec
Address: Wolfova ulica 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ljubljana
#3 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing