We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & functional.”
Review of Hotel Emonec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Emonec
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was clean & functional. The lack of air-conditioning in mid summer heat is a significant drawback, though a fan was supplied. Location is very good, in close proximity to all Ljubljana's main attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 917 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel Emonec was listed in Rick Steves' book on Croatia and Slovenia- this is why I chose it. This was the perfect place for me. Most sites a tourist would be interested in are within walking distance. The wireless worked out in the courtyard while I waited for my laundry at their 3 euro self- service wash. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and consisted of deli meats, cheeses, bread, yogurt, apples, canned pineapple, juice, and coffee. The room was simple with a double bed and bathroom, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. I had a comfortable stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is pool but trip advisor would not let me 'un-choose' this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We found accommodation to be relatively expensive in Ljubljana and Hotel Emonec was suggested to us by the local information centre. We stayed 3 nights and paid 74 euro per night for a double room. We were given a good deal with free car parking included in a nearby secure garage.

Its not flash but its a step up from a hostel. The room we had was very small, basic and was internal within the building with no windows. It had skylights in the roof which made it light and prevented claustrophobia but we made an effort to spend time out of the hotel rather than in the room. Fortunately that's not a hassle in Ljubljana which is a beautiful city with lots of nice bars and restaurants along the river. Hotel Emonec's big strength is it's location ... about as central as they come. And there is a laundry attached which is great for those on long trips.

Other things ... staff were ok, breakfast was ok, the room was quiet. We'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Binger84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I usually go for the business end of the accommodation, meaning clean, quiet and not that expensive cause I have no time to enjoy the hotel itself.
If this works for you, that you will have no regrets in sleeping in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebedce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice little hotel with excellent location right in the center of the city (right beside Preseren Square). Basic, but adequate, room with nice bathroom and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast options were a bit bland though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel Emonec is one of my favorite hotels to use in Eastern Europe. Best part about this hotel is the location, which is off the main square (Prešernov trg). Ljubljana, being a small capital city, is easy to navigate when using Hotel Emonec as you starting point. The many sights and activities are located on the streets that connect with Prešernov trg. Besides the location of Hotel Emonec, the staff and service make up for the lack of amenities within a budget hotel. The staff at Hotel Emonec enjoy having conversations and giving advice to their guests, including where is the best place to get a horse-meat hamburger (Hot Horse). Overall, Hotel Emonec is the best choice when staying in Ljubljana for my groups and for anyone looking to save money without sacrificing location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matteo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night with my family while driving to Croatia. The hotel is relatively small and the noise isolation between the rooms are not top of class. That said, it's very cheap and you get a decent continental breakfast.

The hotel is VERY central placed and you have the city life just outside the reception. Parking facilities are obviously an issue due to this, so you have walk quite far (10 min) to reach "payable" parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas Braad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,461 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emonec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Address: Wolfova ulica 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ljubljana
#3 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: $69 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing