We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Emonec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Emonec
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Bear in mind, this is a 2 star hotel. It is affordable, comfortable and the staff are incredibly helpful. It also offers a breakfast buffet.
The room was smallish but comfortable enough for the price and location.

Lastly, the location is amazing, 30 seconds away from the heart of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antonj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    380
    185
    55
    22
See reviews for
175
295
57
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
262 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great location with great price, Ljubljana hotels are very expensive. The rooms are clean and pleasant with nothing special. The hotel is basic but with no complains. Breakfast is nice.
The location is all the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had a double room in the main hotel. Reasonably well furnished, smallish bathroom. Parking about 300 metres away. In the City Centre so no problems in seeing all the sights. Breakfast is adequate and included, quite a good variety of things to eat and drink. A great budget hotel in a really convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Ljubljana. The hotel itself is really good value for money and is situated right at the heart of the city centre. It is surrounded by some lovely bars and restaurants which meant that we could venture out without worrying about transport. The rooms were clean and the staff were more than happy to give advice about the best places to go. It must be said that the accommodation was basic and the breakfast was not the best I have had; but for the money I paid I wasn't expecting a five star hotel. I would definitely recommend if you just want somewhere to base yourself while exploring Slovenia but if you are looking for luxury this probably isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_Dav_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here our first night in Slovenia before heading to the coast, it was quite basic but the room was clean. we were at the back so a large room that was quiet.

The shower was very good, the bathroom compact but well equipped but with a glass door, which i always find a bit odd!

Breakfast was ok, a reasonable selection. Staff were pleasant.

Over all this hotel felt like a 2 star, it was a little expensive for the quality but if you want central location it is good. the capital is so compact however that i would consider staying a little further out next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limesemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were happy with the service and found the staff helpful. Our room was adequately comfortable, would have liked larger towels or two each. Sometimes the noise from the streets disturbed us so use earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Wonderful position.

Room Tip: Avoid room 300 as it is near the outside door which closes loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KNEES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

They clearly don't care about their customers here. Very unfriendly staff. Don't uphold the terms of your booking. Worth paying a few euros more to get a lot more! Plenty of other nice hotels in the city (try City Hotel)... at least they care about their customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L0nd0nEC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

when I read your review I was almost 100% sure you never stayed in our hotel.

Our reservation policy is very strickt. We offer 2 options. Guests can secure the reservation with credit card details which is our request for all arrivals after 17.00 or guests can arrive till 17.00 without CC.
When they choose option arrival time till 17.00 and they don't arrive till 17.00, we cancel the reservation. Many times in fully booked season the room is already fully booked when they arrive hours later. Sometimes guests don't accept that the room is no more available. They are angry. Their opinion about our staff is unfriendly. I think the same happened to you. If not please contact us since we would like to discuss the matter with you.

We suggest all guests to follow our reservation conditions and not ignore them.

All reservation conditions are clearly written on our web site.
But even to our best effords different things happen ( damage in rooms, late service of maintainance staff...) and in case of overbooking for payed reservations, we provide our guests better accomodation for the same price in nearby hotels ( only two times in last 5 years)

Hotel Emonec
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.4 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emonec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Property: Hotel Emonec
Address: Wolfova ulica 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ljubljana
#3 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing