We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, clean and comfortable Hostel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Tivoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Tivoli
Certificate of Excellence
Örebro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, clean and comfortable Hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The hostel was really fresh and clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. The beds were really comfortable and there were loads of space to store our things. The hostel is about 20min walk from the trainstation and from the center of Ljubljana. Small breakfast included which was nice. The only drawback of the hostel is that the common room was a bit small and easily crowded. Overall a really good place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    26
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
22
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bitburg, Germany
Level Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This property is modern, clean, and the staff is nice and accommodating. There is air conditioning in the rooms, bathrooms that are clean (I'm a bathroom snob), and it is in a great location. It is across from Tivoli part, which is a 15 minute walk or a 3 minute bus ride to the middle of the city. I had no issues walking back and forth multiple times a day. If you prefer taxis, the cost for a metro taxi was 2 Euro. Beware of the private taxis, look for Metro; this is the information that a local gave me.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. There is an 8 bed, 11 bed, and a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jermaine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hostel! I'm on a backpacking trip through Europe and this was by far my favorite hostel. The beds are very comfy and the staff is the best! They are so helpful! Go to the pdejama castle and cave tour; you won't regret it. This hostel is close to a huge park where you can have a picnic, people watch or go running. I would love to go back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aislinn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Everything is in the title : I stayed four nights there (I extended because I felt great) and from the moment I entered (well after having searched for the hostel in the whole street ahah but the staff was quick to answer and helped with directions), I felt like at home. Thanks to the really clean rooms and bathrooms, the nice small kitchen connected to the living-room, the very comfortable beds, the good breakfast and of course the awesome staff, made of smiling people with information about everything :) sure the hostel is not exactly in the center, but you just have to walk through Tivoli garden and it's pretty beautiful ! I would totally recommend to stay there, and Ljubljana is so worth it ! Enjoy !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duino Aurisina, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I arrived to Hostel Tivoli in Ljubljana backpacking with one of my friends and stayed for two nights. Apart from the very clean rooms, bathrooms, showers and kitchen, we were surprised by the free breakfast! Considering the relatively low price for a night.

The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful; helping us with time travels, locations, and information about how to move and where to find the best prices in town.

It is located 10- 15 min. walk from the city center, but theres a nice park in between that makes the walk very enjoyable.

I recommend it very much for anyone searching for some safe and clean nights in beautiful Ljubljana.

Room Tip: Lockers are bellow the lower beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafaElizondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I ended up staying at Hostel Tivoli a few extra nights because the atmosphere was so great. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. All of the facilities are a new and clean. It is not directly in the city center but you can take a lovely walk through the park to get there and Ljubljana is quite small so it's not out of the way from anything.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Paige N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed at the Tivoli Hostel for four nights, very glad I picked this hostel for my stay in Ljubljana. The bathrooms and rooms were very clean, staff was really friendly and the hostel is just a 10 minute walk away from the city centre and train station. 10/10 would visit again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.8 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#24 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hostel Vrba
Hostel Vrba
#2 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zeppelin Hostel
Zeppelin Hostel
#7 of 70 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Tivoli

Property: Hostel Tivoli
Address: Lepodvorska ulica 2, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tivoli Hostel is situated in the centre of Ljubljana opposite the Tivoli Park. It welcomes all kinds of travelers, adventure seekers and backpackers. We are all travelers by heart, we like to hang out with our fellow travelers. Our main goal is to offer a relaxed, clean and comfortable accommodation for our guests and to provide them with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing