We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,305)
Filter reviews
2,306 results
Traveler rating
1,286
787
166
48
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,286
787
166
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town art nouveau triple bridge the main square swimming pool three bridges excellent hotel top floor the river business hotel breakfast buffet is room was large the heart of the city preseren square few steps central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,306 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Great location but rooms are poor as is infrastructure. Broken elevators. Huge low cost tour groups. Shower the size of a toilet. Shower water fails mid way. Insufficient towels and soap. At very best mediocre and priced as if it is 5 star

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kneel126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear kneel126,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy that you found our central location convenient, we are deeply sorry for not exceeding your expectations in other areas.
As attested by the other users here on Tripadvisor this is by no means the high standard of excellence we are so well known for. We appreciate that you have brought your concerns to our attention. I already shared them with the management team, and we will start working on improving the said aspects of your comment. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can amend ourselves for all the troubles you had.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

### This is a beautiful hotel, with a staff that truly cares about your comfort and happiness. the staff, especially the concierge was extremely helpful. The rooms were beautiful and attention was paid to every detail. They truly went above and beyond. Stay here.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Relax48214454398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Relax48214454398,

We would like to send you our deepest thanks for this amazing review of Grand hotel Union. Your positive feedback is the best reward we can hope for and the entire team joins me in thanking you for your lovely words. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the quality of service and our comfortable rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back to your Ljubljana home very soon.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Excellent location, wonderful accommodations, comfortable beds, good breakfast. I loved the wall of photos on 2nd floor. Beautiful decor, stainless windows, doors are gorgeous. I loved how clean it was!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces56379822161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear GoPlaces56379822161,

Thank you for staying at Grand hotel Union and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay and we truly value your thoughtful words regarding our property and style of the interior. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is the best which is near to everything you need to see or visit.
Breakfast in the morning is good. Room is spacious and clean. we had a room facing the castle which is beautiful. Staffs were all good during the stay. Housekeeper did a good job for cleaning up the room. Highly recommended to stay at Grand Hotel Union !!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GohPauline1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Best location in town. Beautiful historic building with a splendid stained-glass collection, most of them from early 1900s. Impeccable service, very clean comfortable rooms! Concierge Gregor Žibert most helpful, wonderful attitude!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlegretPla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear AlegretPla,

Thank you for your rating and for choosing Grand hotel Union! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire team of passionate hoteliers. We are glad that you found our location to be excellent and our service impeccable.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews