We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hood Burger

Hood Burger
Ranked #32 of 563 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hood Burger is a modern burger joint serving the most delicious beef and chicken burgers, steak sandwiches and home-made fries.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's good. A bit on the expensive side, but worth it. Also be sure to try the spicy sauces (Habanero in particular). They are made in Slovenia and are among the best I've tried so far.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Babica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    46
    18
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The BEST Burger I have had since living in Europe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

These burgers are made to order and freakin amazing!!! I am officially addicted! A little pricey but, hey, McDonald's is pricey in Europe and this AINT McD's! :D

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank XXXTravelGuyXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very partial to an American Style/Handmade Burger so when I saw Hood Burger on Trip Advisor before our trip it was a must visit, and looking at those photos how could it not be? My girlfriend was dreaming about the Brie burger for weeks before we arrived in Ljubljana!

We set aside an afternoon to take the walk out of town (approx 30 minutes from centre) into the outer districts to get our lunch at hood burger. It is in the car park of a Spar supermarket and in a little cabin.

I had the cheeseburger, girlfriend ordered the Brie burger, both burgers cooked to medium as requested and we had a side of chips. Mouthwateringly good burger, I'd eat here all the time if I could! If you like burgers, you have to eat here if your in the city!

The beer (local?) on tap was good too, I had a pint of the IPA which was pretty tasty and wasted my meal down a treat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“American Style Burgers, Nom Nom Nom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Heard about this little burger shack from a friend and we were NOT disappointed. The thick meat patty was grilled - medium as requested and was juicy and delicious. Fresh veggies and thick bacon on top, plus some delicious potato wedges...can you say heaven?! Oh yeah, and don't forget the Bevog on tap! Definitely the BEST burger I've had in Slovenia, and maybe even all of Europe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Apparently the burger joint in Ljubljana, we went there on a sunny afternoon and very much enjoyed it. Best burger we've had in a long time. Ingredients are locally produced you can taste in food. They also make their own crispy fries and they serve local pale ale. Recomended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank siggy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hood Burger also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Hood Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing