We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hood Burger

Hood Burger
Ranked #35 of 568 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hood Burger is a modern burger joint serving the most delicious beef and chicken burgers, steak sandwiches and home-made fries.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very partial to an American Style/Handmade Burger so when I saw Hood Burger on Trip Advisor before our trip it was a must visit, and looking at those photos how could it not be? My girlfriend was dreaming about the Brie burger for weeks before we arrived in Ljubljana!

We set aside an afternoon to take the walk out of town (approx 30 minutes from centre) into the outer districts to get our lunch at hood burger. It is in the car park of a Spar supermarket and in a little cabin.

I had the cheeseburger, girlfriend ordered the Brie burger, both burgers cooked to medium as requested and we had a side of chips. Mouthwateringly good burger, I'd eat here all the time if I could! If you like burgers, you have to eat here if your in the city!

The beer (local?) on tap was good too, I had a pint of the IPA which was pretty tasty and wasted my meal down a treat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    47
    18
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“American Style Burgers, Nom Nom Nom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Heard about this little burger shack from a friend and we were NOT disappointed. The thick meat patty was grilled - medium as requested and was juicy and delicious. Fresh veggies and thick bacon on top, plus some delicious potato wedges...can you say heaven?! Oh yeah, and don't forget the Bevog on tap! Definitely the BEST burger I've had in Slovenia, and maybe even all of Europe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Apparently the burger joint in Ljubljana, we went there on a sunny afternoon and very much enjoyed it. Best burger we've had in a long time. Ingredients are locally produced you can taste in food. They also make their own crispy fries and they serve local pale ale. Recomended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank siggy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“G/Hood Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

It is actually the only burger you can get in Ljubljana, shortly very good. They also have some spicy sauces, Slovenian grown chilies and made sauces, which do great with the HB. And almost Slovenian beer, which is amazing. The trio makes a perfect meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Amazing, top-quality burger that you would expect to be served in upscale restaurant. Tried many burgers in Ljubljana but this one is, hands down, best one out there... They even ask you, how do you like it cooked, really heart warming.

Helpful?
Thank AnzeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hood Burger also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Hood Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing