We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little hotel”
Review of Garni Hotel Azur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garni Hotel Azur
Ranked #18 of 59 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everything here was great! Pictures were accurate, the beds comfy, the rooms perfect, the breakfast delicious, free parking, and located an easy 3 minute drive from the centre of town. Plus they did all our laundry for 10 euro - we'd come off a bus trip at hostels so had heaps!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoAngelNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed in Garni hotel Azur with my family and I can recommend it. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff is very friendly. There is a Ljubljana city Zoo in the vicinity and my kids enjoyed it. The restaurant next door is excellent and I can recommend it too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niiikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A bit far from centre, you can get a cab or walk the 30-40 minutes in. A great hotel with lovely and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Very average breakfast - was expecting much more after reading other's reviews. Our room was on the main floor, backing onto the patio of the restaurant (Which was excellent by the way!)...not an ideal location but it was cooking (over 30 degrees) and this room was really lovely and cool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just stayed at Garni Azur in room 4 and I can highly recommend it. It is a bit far from the center but close to the motorway so it is a perfect location if you are travelling through Slovenia and just want to stop over.
The bus stop is opposite the hotel so it is easy get to the center.
The room was very spacious, modern, perfectly clean and definitely 4- star. LCD screen, huge bath tube, fully equipped kitchenette and the fastest wifi I ever had in a hotel. There Is no elevator in the hotel andthe room is a bit noisy because you can here everything from the corridor.
Breakfast is in the room and the selection is 3-star.
This hotel is not suitable for disabled people.
Thereis an excellent pizzeria next to the hotel.
I recommend it for families.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank KrisztianSzabados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This looked like family owned hotel is a little outside of center. We walked to town. Crisp white linens, new decor, very nice hosts, would stay again. Great coffee and homemade muffins. The restaurant net door s really good, too

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank nanoublond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.8 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,450 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#27 of 31 in Ljubljana
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ljubljana
753 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#17 of 31 in Ljubljana
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Azur

Address: Sattnerjeva ulica 2, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Azur 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garni Hotel Azur is a small family-friendly hotel situated in a green and peaceful area 1 km from Ljubljana’s Tivoli Park and ZOO. A bar and a souvenir shop are available on site, while the restaurant serves breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and parking are available. All rooms and suites feature a blend of modern and classic furniture. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Garni Hotel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing