We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Meksiko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Meksiko
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel was about 15 minute from train station and a little bit further to center of town it by a hospital new hotel nice cozy room wonderful shower. Breakfast was at the Pavon Restaurant attached had a choice of 6 items including omelets and coffee/tea and juice included the cheese ham omelet was wonderful.The reception people were so friendly. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediaqueen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 284 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you want to go for a weekend to Ljubljana this hotel is the one! Very close to town centre. Rooms are very clean. Helpfull staff. I would go back there! The restaurant serves good food and specially very good pizza.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikkes_Zuun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a little bit further out from the ones we have used in Ljubljana in the past but well worth the extra 5 minutes walk. Rooms are of a decent size and spotless. Breakfast is in the restaurant next door and was okay. Hotel is about 15 minute walk from the main train station and city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scots1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a reasonably priced, basic hotel, with young, friendly and professional staff. It's a new facility, so everything is neat and very clean…conveniently located, some 10 mins walk to the main square, and about the same distance from the city's railway and bus station. There are quite a few grocery stores, bars and restaurants in the vicinity, and a pharmacy just a few steps from the entrance to the hotel. It's located by the medical emergency center and we were afraid the wailing sirens would not let us sleep at night, but our room (3rd floor) was surprisingly quiet.
The one thing we did not like: breakfast was too skimpy. Most oft he basic stuff were there, but we actually had to ask to get a plain yogurt…
All in all, a very decent accommodation for a few nights. We wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We ended up staying much longer in Ljubljana than we expected and we were very happy with the hotel Meksiko. We loved our room and the fact that everything is very clean. The front desk staff was amazing and so helpful. This is a very new hotel so obviously everything is new and well kept. The location is great too and you can walk to the center in about 15 minutes.
The only slightly negative point is the view on the nearby hospital but frankly I would stay there again. The rates are beyond reasonable.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but the Paon restaurant is right next door. Their breakfast is okay but I do not recommend eating there otherwise. We had lunch there once and dinner too and the food is very industrial and most of the meat is deep fried. Service is very friendly though and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnBee2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is new and very clean and the front desk receptionist were helpful and had a welcoming smile , internet connection is good yet on the negative side the rooms have no fridge , no safe deposits , no international TV channels only Slovenian speaking channels .

The location of hotel is in central location beside the main hospital and there is many mini markets close the hotel and bus station is 3 minutes walking distance .

The city does not have a wide range of hotels but this hotel is fine if you don't want to pay too much on your stay in Ljubljana .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaledismail72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friend and I stayed here for one night and we were very satisfied with this hotel. The location is OK - 10-15 min by foot to city center. Hotels rooms are even better then seen on photos. Bed and linen are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is small, but has everything. Also very very clean and brand new. There is a supermarket just near the hotel so I really comes handy when you need something. We didn't eat breakfast. I would recommend staying at this hotel. I know I'll choose it next time I'm in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
913 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
408 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
406 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#17 of 31 in Ljubljana
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meksiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meksiko

Address: Njegosheva cesta 6K, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: $29 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meksiko 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meksiko is set in the newly built complex located in the heart of Ljubljana, next to University Medical Center and nearby block of flats which is very important for the historical architecture of Ljubljana. Location is ideal for users of health services, their relatives and attendants; but also for business guests and tourists who visit to enjoy attractions and sights of Ljubljana and its surroundings. The rooms at Meksiko Hotel are modern designed and feature a seating area, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, working area and air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi is provided thought the property.Hotel Reception is open 24/7. Hotel Meksiko team is a group of young people, full of positive energy, love for hospitality and beautiful city of Ljubljana. We greet our customers with a smile, always ready to help or just chat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Meksiko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing