We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland food”
Review of Meta in Bazilika

Meta in Bazilika
Ranked #460 of 592 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Omamna italijanska restavracija s pravim mediteranskim vzdušjem in čudovitim rustikalnim ambientom. Meta in bazilika je restavracija sredi Ljubljane, ki vas razvaja s pristnimi italijanskimi jedmi, kot so hrustljave pizze in barviti solatni krožniki, meni pa so nadgradili z zanimivimi in omamno dobrimi »ponvicami« sočnih mediteranskih okusov, ter burgerji in ameriškimi palačinkami.
Ljubljana
1 review
“Bland food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

No words. The restaurant really disappointed me. Pasta was overcooked, every one of us got different type of salad (and we all ordered the same), waiter didn't even notice us because there were too many people, forgot about our drinks etc.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lalalaalaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
“Charming place with great food for the price”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got there by chance and really liked the atmospere of the restaurant. It was just after lunch time, so there weren't to many people. The food arrived fast and was surpirsingly tasty for the price - we took the daily lunch which comes with salad, soup and dessert for about 7€.
All in all a great place to try some Slovenian fusion - food influenced by Italian, Balkan and German cousine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bland food...”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch at Meta in Bazilka on a Sunday, so it was quiet. This meant that the food arrived quickly. However, the food (pizzas) was the most bland we have tasted in a long time, certainly the most bland pizzas we have tasted in Ljubljana.

The restaurant itself was quite pleasant and service was average. English menus are available and there is a daily lunch special (even on Sundays) for €7 to €8 (soup, main meal, salad, dessert).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaynieP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great place, great food and very kind and communicative waiter. Top place if you want good and cheap food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veky_zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Food is really blend, i got the feeling everything tasted the same. It's placed by the faculties so it's always packed. Service is okay, but the music/radio is absolutely too loud for a dine place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plastenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meta in Bazilika also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Meta in Bazilika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing