We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galeria River
Nearby Hotels
$314
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
$236
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
$162
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
82
81
23
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
81
23
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorno elevatorriver viewfridge and microwavehistorical buildingmodernised roomsgreat locationroom hotelold townljubljanica rivera nice place to staynice roomshort walkminutes walkingpedestrian areabed was comfortablefree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 201 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

the rooms overlook the river in the pedestrian area. That means you cannot park directly outside but there is a car park nearby with good overnight rates and daytime there is street parking about 5 mins walk away. The rooms are on the third floor and there is no lift. when you get to them the staff are super friendly are ready to help with restaurant and bakery recommendations. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and comfortable. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It met all of our requirements and we had an excellent stay at Galeria River. We had a spotless room with a kitchen, good sized bathroom and comfortable bed. We liked the style, not finding it sterile at all. We had a lot of help from reception regarding restaurant recommendations, sights and so on and they arranged airport service for us well. The location was ideal and the farthest we had to walk home from dinner was 15 minutes. The castle is a 10 minute walk away, Triple Bridge is 7 minutes and there is a good wine bar 5 minutes away. They are on the 3rd floor with no elevator, but it was no issue for us even with our big suitcases.

Room Tip: A room at the far end of the hotel may help reduce to noise of other guests coming and going.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had mixed feelings about this hotel - location is great ....right on the river with lovely restaurants. But, the hotel itself needs to make some changes to make it more hospitable. The rooms are very modern - all white except for the linens. Has a refrigerator and microwave and plates, utensils, etc....but, not coffee and no breakfast. The day we were there it was cold and pouring outside and it would have been really nice not to have to go outside and walk to get some breakfast and coffee. We did and went to a place that they recommended ...Le Petite Café which was excellent, but it would have been nice to have a choice. I would also recommend some towel racks or hooks in the bathroom. The walk up the stairs is okay once you get rid of your luggage, but it is pretty daunting on the first walk up. I would probably not stay again....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Once you get into the hotel its of an average standard, cable tv was good and the staff were pretty helpful, aside from that not much to write home about i'm afraid!

Wifi was so slow and seemed to crash constantly. The hotel, if you can call it that, was so clinical and bright that it seemed to miss the point of style. Its on the 3rd floor of a rather ugly and unkempt apartment block and its just about on the edge of the old town. Theres no lift and a lot of stairs (not that this is mentioned on the website) so no good for anyone with mobility problems.

in the room there were cups, plates and cutlery, along with a hob and microwave but strangely no kettle? The cutlery in the drawer was so dirty that we refused to touch it. Room had no air con and was definately not soundproof. Our door wouldnt shut properly unless we slammed it (so sorry to any other guests that heard us!)

All in all i felt a bit ripped off to be honest, we paid for what was advertised as a boutique hotel when in reality, we were staying somewhere that looked like a hospital. Best thing about this place is the shower and even that wasnt amazing!

Wouldnt stay again and definately wouldnt recommend to anyone else, much nicer places to stay for the same (if not less) amount.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esiuol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find at one of the best locations, just within carless citycenter. Big parking at 100 mtrs, 14 euro a day

Walking up to 3floor in the old, dirty staircase, surprise couldn t be bigger when entering the appartement, which holds 8 rooms.

Spotlessly clean, white, big bathroom. Walls are thin, we could hear footsteps in the room next to us, never anything else.

No breakfast so a little expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews