We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, family hotel perfectly located for a leisure trip to Ljubljana.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adora Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small, family hotel perfectly located for a leisure trip to Ljubljana.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here as part of a lengthy vacation. Rooms are small but comfortable. A good breakfast is provided. The staff here are excellent and made extremely good restaurant recommendations. Rooms are pricey relative to other cities, but the location and service are the selling points of this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graeme_c_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    128
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
58
258
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Adora Hotel for three nights. Ljubljana is a wonderful city, and this hotel is in a nice location in the old town. We stayed in one of the large doubles, and it was very clean and comfortable, but could use just a bit more storage. Service was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. Our only problem was the price charged. We arrived on the last day of the basketball tournament and the room price was 70 euros more per night even after all the fans left. Nice hotel, but not worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayo Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I've been astonished by the great sympathy of all staff here @ Adora.
They are really smart and kind, always looking for the best for you.

The rooms are bright, clean and well furnished.

The breakfast got a lot of fresh and exotic foods.

Situated in Downtown Ljubljana, the finest place ever to sleep.

David, the french photgrapher.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidM1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I loved this little hotel, which I picked by looking at Trip Advisor ratings and picking something that was mid-range in price. It was a very cute and pleasant hotel. The room was not large, but spacious and comfortable. I liked the wood floors and how clean everything was. The staff at the front desk were so nice and helpful. We also liked that it was on the edge of the town center so it was very quiet on our street, yet all we had to do was a walk a block or two and we were in the midst of the lively scene along the riverfront. Finally, there was a very nice breakfast buffet in the bright sunny room overlooking the back courtyard. I highly recommend the Adora!

Room Tip: Maybe ask or a room in the back overlooking the courtyard for the quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SacramentoLanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service with warm friendly staff who are not only polite but go out of their way to help. The rooms are clean, loved the high speed wifi.
The Location is fantastic.....so close to the old city yet away from the noise and crowd.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Adore hotel is situated perfectly at the old town of ljubljana. If you have a car ,try to order the parking space ,but if not - you can part at a public parking lot nearby.
The hotel and room was stylish , with a very clean and tidy design. Bathroom had large shower .
The hotel is located behind a church so we've enjoyed the ringing of the bell during daytime.
We've enjoyed the rich breakfast. The hotel staff was friendly and helpfull .
I highly recommend this hotel for all those qualities.

Room Tip: If you use the family room , on the third floor , there is an elevator but consider the need of clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the moment we booked to the end of our 2 night stay the staff of the Adora gave oustanding customer service. Our room was stylish with a beautiful, modern bathroom with large shower, excellent air conditioning and double glazing both great for the city centre location in the summer.
Everything was clean, efficient and friendly. The breakfast buffet is extensive and worth the price. The location is ideal for exploring the old town and castle. It is definitely worth taking advantage of the free bikes to explore a little further afield.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Property: Adora Hotel
Address: Rozhna ulica 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ljubljana, Adora hotel is small, cozy and perfectly combines old charm with modern comfort and convenience. At the Adora hotel we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and help shape your stay in Ljubljana and Slovenia memorable. Our offer includes not only basic hotel accommodation but also a variety of activities like guided mountain tours, running tours of Ljubljana and sightseeing tours through Slovenia and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing