We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Little Hotel”
Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adora Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Adora Hotel for 6 nights April 12-18. I am a little late in writing this review, but when a hotel is as nice as Adora I want to make sure I let it be heard, so better late than never.
The best thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff of delightful young people. All of them had such a pleasant demeanour and positive energy. What a treat! Ljubljana is a beautiful city with friendly people in general. This hotel has the best crew!
The location is also great, as the hotel is on the corner of the Old Town. The breakfast was lovely and included fresh fruits and veggies every morning. Our room was fresh and clean. We only had to complain about one thing: it smelled of smoke and my husband got allergic the first night. We reported it to the young man in reception and he was very apologetic, saying that it does happen sometimes. It is very inconsiderate of guests smoking in a hotel that has a strict non-smoking policy. The €100 fine needs to be enforced. I guess it may be the only way to solve the problem. We asked the young man to leave our window open all day and not to spray the room, as that adds to the allergies.
For our last 3 nights we were offered a bigger room, since we were staying for 6 nights and it was available. That was such a kind gesture. We can't say enough good words about the young people working at Adora Hotel. Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roynetuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 500 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Thank you Trip Advisor members for directing us to the Adora Hotel in Ljubljana, the capital city of Slovenia.! This wonderful boutique hotel is located just a block away from the beautiful pedestrian walk in Old Town, filled with great restaurants and trendy shops. We booked our first night in Slovenia at the Adora, liked it so well, we booked again for the end of our trip for two more nights.
The hotel is newly remodeled, rooms are beautifully appointed, bathrooms are modern, everything is very clean and pristine. The breakfast spread is unbelievable and you can get wine or other items in the afternoon while enjoying their private courtyard.
But the best thing about the Adora? It is the staff! This wonderful group of young people are the best! They were so helpful, kind and geniune in their demeanor. We had to be careful what we mentioned because it would appear out of nowhere! For example, we had an early departure flight leaving before breakfast, the staff overheard this and we were given a packed meal very early that day. We had so many instances where the staff went beyond the norm to help us!
We would heartily recommend this hotel and a visit to Slovenia to all!

Room Tip: If you arrive by car, let Adora know ahead of time. You might be lucky to reserve one of their limi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcjorgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

my friend and I just recently stayed at the Adora hotel in Ljubljana. this delightful hotel has very clean rooms and a wonderful staff that go the extra mile to be of assistance. would stay there again in a heartbeat. the breakfast were outstanding. the desk clerk even made us a breakfast to go when we had to leave for the airport before breakfast was officially served.
the hotel is centrally located near the riverwalk and old town.
I hope the staff sees this review because we want them to know how much we enjoyed our stay.

Jeanne B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pros: The very helpful and warm reception staff. Wonderful location

Cons: Nothing. Room size wasn't huge , given we were in one of the larger rooms. But we were there for one night, so it wasn't a big problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingParomita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We made Hotel Adora our home for a week in Slovenia. From our arrival to our departure the staff went above and beyond all expectations with helpful information, restaurant recommendations, inside scoop on places to visit, travel logistics, etc. We have special diet requirements and the hotel generously went out and bought special foods that to accommodate us. Every morning the breakfast spread was fresh and bountiful. Our room was bright, clean and comfortable - one little hassle was that our shower small with barely enough elbow room. The hotel is in easy walking distance of all the old city - and up the street is one of the footpaths to the castle. It was perfect to be away from all the crowds but close enough to be a few minutes easy stroll from the heart of everything. Another nice feature when we were there was access to several hotel bicycles that made it very easy to explore further afield.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLE-LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A small central and extremely friendly hotel.The rooms are of a good size and the decor clean and modern.The staff are all very efficient and extremely courteous.The continental breakfast is expansive.One or two suggestions:-Some form of shelving in the shower would be useful and a rail would be a great help on the staircase.
I would be delighted to stay in this hotel again and would be pleased to recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at Adora hotel on our first visit to Ljubljana and very pleased about it. The location is excellent as it's located just off the old town so we can explore the city easily. The room that we stayed was Triple bed room which's quite spacious for two of us. It's a little bit more expensive but we 're glad that we decided to go for it (24 sq ms). The breakfast's quite simple but nice selection of bakery (also include omelette or fried eggs) and we were happy about it.

The staff are always helpful and friendly. We found that the Slovenians are genuinely nice people. They speak English very well and are always willing to help tourists. The Wifi signal 's very strong and we had no problem using Skype.

The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the main train/bus station. If you arriving with your luggage, it's better to take a taxi and would cost you approximately 5 euro.

Highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again next time I visit Ljubljana! See my photos.

Please vote for me if you find this review helpful. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Triple bed room is well worth paying for as it has much bigger space than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tingleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,087 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,421 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Address: Rozhna ulica 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: $97 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ljubljana, Adora hotel is small, cozy and perfectly combines old charm with modern comfort and convenience. At the Adora hotel we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and help shape your stay in Ljubljana and Slovenia memorable. Our offer includes not only basic hotel accommodation but also a variety of activities like guided mountain tours, running tours of Ljubljana and sightseeing tours through Slovenia and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing