We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel, close to the Old Town”
Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adora Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the Old Town and it's great Tripadvisor reviews and it did not let us down on either point.

I travelled with a friend for a winter city break and stayed in a twin room on the first floor. The walk to the Old Town was about 10 minutes and literally around the corner (1 minute walk) you will find the restaurant Spajza. We didn't eat here but it gets fabulous reviews. Within approx 5 minutes there are several other places to eat - we can recommend Marley & Me!!

The hotel is pretty immaculate with modern decor (all looks brand new to be honest) and the bathrooms have been kitted out with really expensive looking tiles, ceramics and furniture. Really solid wooden furniture in the bedrooms too and all spotlessly clean. Free Wi-fi, although a little erratic.

The receptionists we felt went over and above - researching how we could get to Lake Bled off season, whilst we were out at dinner - presenting us with various alternatives on our return a couple of hours later, including having made phone calls to check availability etc! Now that's service!

Really cannot fault the Adora on location, price, cleanliness or service. Just one little niggle was that we were on the first floor and as the hotel downstairs is all open plan, we could hear the staff setting up for breakfast from quite an early hour with the tinkling of crockery and cutlery so recommend you ask for a room on the second floor or above!

Happy travels!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 500 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We really couldn't fault the hotel, it was lovely!
The whole hotel was spotless, the staff were really friendly and the breakfast was delicious.
The excellent location on the edge of the Old Town meant we could walk everywhere.
We stayed on the top floor, opposite side to the church - the room was spacious and comfortable.
We have already spoken to our in-laws about returning to Slovenia, and when we do we will stay at the Adora.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've just returned from a girlie break to Ljubljana, and stayed in the quadruple room in the Adora, It is such a lovely hotel. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. The building is located on the the edge of the old town and the view from the top room was beautiful. The rooms were very clean, and beds were made daily with towels being changed daily also. Breakfast was delicious. If you need taxi's ask at reception as they arranged for a cheaper one than we had been quoted for. If your'e going to Ljubljana, stay here... you won't be dissapointed. Thankyou Adora for making our stay so good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prodDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Adora Hotel is THE place to stay in Ljubljana...its location on the edge of the old town puts you within a stroll of everything you want to see in this lovely ancient city. The welcome of the staff makes you feel at home the minute you come in the door. The rooms are fitted out comfortably and attractively with good quality furniture. There are even enough outlets to charge up iphone, iPad and camera all at once..Bathroom is sparkling clean and there's plenty of hot water in a forceful shower. Breakfast is worth getting up for.. a fine buffet set out in a light-filled room, with eggs cooked to order. Although some might not, I even liked the bells from the church across the way and felt they added to the old world charm.

Room Tip: rooms in the front, such as I had, are closer to the bells.. Might be quieter in the back...or you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 28A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Booked to stay here as we wanted to be close to the old town and prefer smaller hotels - the reviews were good and the price pretty good and we were not disappointed. We arranged a taxi to/from the airport which was easy and prompt - and were greeted with a warm welcome, refreshments and shown to our beautiful room. The whole hotel has been tastefully decorated with wooden floors, a comfy bed, large spotless shower rooms and I cannot fault it at all. For just a 3* place, I was blown away. Every staff member was helpful and friendly and really helped make it a fantastic trip away. Food recommendations were spot on and we even got a free drink voucher for the bar next door! Would love to return to Slovenia and cannot recommend this hotel enough for the more individual hotel experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Last weekend I took my brother to Ljubljana for the weekend to celebrate his birthday.We stayed at the Adora again since I had loved it so much before.I got a great rate by booking direct.Everything was great as before - fab location, wonderful welcome, super breakfast. But this time they went above and beyond.They had noted my previous comment about finding the mattress too hard and put a memory foam topper on the bed to make it more comfortable!And they gave my brother a wonderful chocolate cake for his birthday!This place is by far and away the best hotel I have stayed in for a very long time.I have stayed in 5 star hotels that are not as considerate of their clients.Plus they organised a taxi to pick us up from the station as a tip, do get the hotel to do this as it is much cheaper than picking up a cab on the rank.This hotel and its staff are fabulous.I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GSP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had heard a lot about this hotel and decided to give it a try - Adora is a small but lovely hotel nestled at the corner of the old town and just below the castle hill. The rooms are immaculate and homely. The Breakfast spread was quite nice but above all the staff of the hotel was the highlight - each and every person we met at reception was extremely helpful and friendly. They offered us hot cups of tea and biscuits each time we returned from the cold (it was snowing!) and had great suggestions for restaurants and excursions. We highly recommend this homely and wonderful hotel! The staff are simply outstanding!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HS1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,087 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,421 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Address: Rozhna ulica 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: $97 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ljubljana, Adora hotel is small, cozy and perfectly combines old charm with modern comfort and convenience. At the Adora hotel we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and help shape your stay in Ljubljana and Slovenia memorable. Our offer includes not only basic hotel accommodation but also a variety of activities like guided mountain tours, running tours of Ljubljana and sightseeing tours through Slovenia and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing