We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel for the price”
Review of M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
M Hotel
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The first hotel of our tour, and it was not too bad. Small but clean. I loved Ljubljana. Front desk was helpful and quite friendly. Breakfast was fine. In a residential neighbourhood. Quiet. I'd go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 466 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times. I like the location of it ( close to Tivoli park), so great for running.
The hotel is basic and can get rather busy with all the bus trips full of tourists and students.
The bedrooms are all right. If you don't expect something fancy, than it is fine.
Breakfast is simple too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcelaPomphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The room here is clean, not fancy, and the single room could be on the small side, but the value is good. IN a very quiet neighborhood, and about a 1/2 hour walk directly into the city. Good little market right behind the hotel which is always helpful. The have a shuttle service to the airport that is a bit cheaper than the cab ride. Front desk was very helpful. Good breakfast and a nice buffet for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights and liked it. Had free wifi. Quite a walk in to the city but then again, it's in a nice quiet neighborhood. The breakfasts were ok and the staff were helpful and friendly. The decor was a bit drab but as expected in this standard of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Accommodation is basic. Both bedroom and bathroom cramped , cleaning in the shower area needs attention. Reception staff pleasent and helpful. Approx 25 min walk into the center. We were on the second floor , the morning we were leaving we had to wait about 10 min for a lift to free up to take our bags down, there are 3 ( 2 working to the guests ) but with 7 floors don't be in a hurry

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room was clean and of good size. The location was good. the breakfast was a treat. I was there on a tour and had no complaint. I would stay there if traveling on my own. The staff was pleasant, and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamike2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It is a good hotel when you just want to stay overnight for a city trip. Parking and WIFI is free. It is half an hour walk away from city centre (if it is ok for you to walk then no problem at all). The room is clean and silent.
The variety of the breakfast is quite ok (you get cereals, marmalade, ham, cheese, butter, eggs, sweets,...) but the quality of the food is not the best. The coffee is from machine or filtered.

But all in all a good cost/performance ratio.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maga81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.4 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Birokrat Hotel
Birokrat Hotel
#22 of 31 in Ljubljana
377 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#27 of 31 in Ljubljana
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
409 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#23 of 31 in Ljubljana
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel

Address: Derceva ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: $75 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M is strategically located directly between the Ljubljana ring road and city center, providing a fast connection the airport and other tourist destinations and attractions in Slovenia. The city centre is only a short walk away or guests can use a public transportation and reach center in 5 minutes. Hotel M offers state-of-the-art accommodation with free wireless internet, a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. Guests can benefit from a modern restaurant with a beautiful terrace in summer. International, as well as vegetarian dishes are served there. A car and bicycle rental service is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing