We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good clean hotel”
Review of M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
M Hotel
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Basic but good clean hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights and liked it. Had free wifi. Quite a walk in to the city but then again, it's in a nice quiet neighborhood. The breakfasts were ok and the staff were helpful and friendly. The decor was a bit drab but as expected in this standard of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    183
    150
    29
    9
See reviews for
44
122
27
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mayo
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Accommodation is basic. Both bedroom and bathroom cramped , cleaning in the shower area needs attention. Reception staff pleasent and helpful. Approx 25 min walk into the center. We were on the second floor , the morning we were leaving we had to wait about 10 min for a lift to free up to take our bags down, there are 3 ( 2 working to the guests ) but with 7 floors don't be in a hurry

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, La
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room was clean and of good size. The location was good. the breakfast was a treat. I was there on a tour and had no complaint. I would stay there if traveling on my own. The staff was pleasant, and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamike2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It is a good hotel when you just want to stay overnight for a city trip. Parking and WIFI is free. It is half an hour walk away from city centre (if it is ok for you to walk then no problem at all). The room is clean and silent.
The variety of the breakfast is quite ok (you get cereals, marmalade, ham, cheese, butter, eggs, sweets,...) but the quality of the food is not the best. The coffee is from machine or filtered.

But all in all a good cost/performance ratio.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maga81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I´ve been here twice for a few days on business trip and every morning I ordered really good breakfest. Before booking check map, this hotel is located far from city center (20-30 min walk). Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent business hotel. Amazing breakfast, spacious rooms. Parking available in front of the hotel and it has easy access to the motorway. It is about 20 minutes walk from the center of town in a residential area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivankcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

M Hotel is a nice 3-star hotel. We did not choose it ourselves, but were with a group. The staff was excellent, the breakfasts large, but I personally would book a place nearer to the old city--which is absolutely lovely. If you do stay here, be wary of private taxis if you want to catch one back to the hotel. They charge much more than the taxis that the desk staff will call for you. You can find some fun groups staying there--we were with the youth Judo competitors from all over the world. That did make it more fun (seriously).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABooLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#20 of 31 in Ljubljana
247 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#6 of 31 in Ljubljana
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
1.7 mi away
Birokrat Hotel
Birokrat Hotel
#21 of 31 in Ljubljana
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel

Property: M Hotel
Address: Derceva Ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M is strategically located directly between the Ljubljana ring road and city center, providing a fast connection the airport and other tourist destinations and attractions in Slovenia. The city centre is only a short walk away or guests can use a public transportation and reach center in 5 minutes. Hotel M offers state-of-the-art accommodation with free wireless internet, a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. Guests can benefit from a modern restaurant with a beautiful terrace in summer. International, as well as vegetarian dishes are served there. A car and bicycle rental service is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing