We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not near the Center but a pleasant sty”
Review of M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Hotel
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed here with a COSMOS tour in October. Although the hotel is a short bus ride into the old town center or a 30 minute walk, I was pleased with the quality of the property. My single room was more than adequate, the hotel staff VERY friendly and helpful. Buffet style breakfast and dinner were included in the tour. The selection was more than adequate but the food quality was just fair.
Ljubljana proved to be a great starting and ending point for the tour. My friend and I added a 4 hr trip to nearby Lake Bled arranged through the hotel. If you have time while in Ljubljana, go to Lake Bled. It is beautiful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyb926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 474 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. The room was clean and quiet. It was quite big and comfortable. The hotel is not well maintained - too bad. The staff speak english and was helpful. Breakfast was good with nice choices. It is far from the city center, we took a taxi. The way to the center cost 5 euro but on the way back we had to pay 10??

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoshravid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room was large and very comfortable, beautifully decorated, clean, and quiet. The staff spoke English and was very helpful. Breakfast was good with a wide choices for sweets and salties. Wi-fi is available and it is free of charge. Free hotel parking is to small, so i had to use payed parking near by (not expensive). I'll use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikolaradul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Hotel M was very clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful. The dining room was a large area with buffet service, lots of choices. But it is not close to the city center and we had to call a taxi each time that we wanted to go there. My feeling is to pay a little more for the hotel and stay closer to the city center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of my Cosmos tour accommodation - so didn't really have a choice - but have been very happy with this hotel. Staff are helpful, rooms are quiet, clean and air-conditioned, bed is comfortable, and the food served in the restaurant is really good. There is a market and chemist near by, as well as other bars and eateries.

The only thing that I have an issue with is the location. It's a bit of a hike into the Old Town if you don't like walking. That, and there was no safe in my room.

If I were to come back to Ljubljana, I'd happily stay at M.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dileeshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When you enter this hotel you are met by lovely helpful people and a lovely foyer. We went to our room and it looked lovely...............but the previous occupants had been big time smokers. So disappointing because the room was spacious, everything we would want in a room. The next time we stayed we got a room that smelt good. One thing I think that they could do is remove all the smoking stickers from the lights in the Hallways and the ashtrays from the rooms. Then people would know that they couldn't smoke. Other wise this is a good hotel

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't sell of smoke. If you get a smoke filled one ask to change - we were s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzkenbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrive in Ljubljana without hotel reservation. At the tourist office they could not give us any information, since they were a disaster....but fortunately we got some brochures from there, one of them was of Hotel M. Sine ee had a car and we drove to the hotel, which is 3-4 kms away from city center. It's a perfect hotel for business but also for tourism if you want a pretty big and clean room, great breakfast, free wifi, free parking, and silent rooms. With a modern look Hotel M had all the requirements we needed for a hotel. After spending some days in Triglav , we came back to Ljubjana and we stayed again in Hotel M.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
919 reviews
1.7 mi away
Birokrat Hotel
Birokrat Hotel
#22 of 31 in Ljubljana
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
789 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#25 of 31 in Ljubljana
410 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel

Address: Derceva ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: $77 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M is strategically located directly between the Ljubljana ring road and city center, providing a fast connection the airport and other tourist destinations and attractions in Slovenia. The city centre is only a short walk away or guests can use a public transportation and reach center in 5 minutes. Hotel M offers state-of-the-art accommodation with free wireless internet, a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. Guests can benefit from a modern restaurant with a beautiful terrace in summer. International, as well as vegetarian dishes are served there. A car and bicycle rental service is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing