We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than average”
Review of M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Hotel
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“more than average”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have stayed couple of times in the last couple of years. My impression - not so good, average. Maybe more than average. Grab a cab if you don't have a car, since taxi in Ljubljana is not so expensive. Cleanliness is great, which is most appreciative.

Room Tip: Don't take the room which looks on the inner side of hotel, since trucks will wake you up EARLY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laki_Bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    181
    148
    29
    9
See reviews for
44
120
27
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed at M Hotel as part of a Cosmos tour, and then for an extra couple of nights after the tour ended.

As part of the Cosmos tour I was in a single room – it was the first time I’d ever come across a sole single bed in a hotel before! The room however was relatively spacious, the bathroom clean with a fantastic shower, and the bed comfortable. Both rooms I stayed in also had balconies, although there wasn’t much of a view as the hotel is located amongst residential blocks.

The staff were friendly, efficient, and all spoke excellent English. The breakfast buffets were great, although the dinner buffet not as amazing. However the service in the bistro was perfect.

Location-wise, it’s about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Ljubljana, 10 minutes’ walk to Tivoli Park, plus there are numerous shops nearby, including a supermarket right out back. It lies two minutes from one of the main bus routes, and the kiosks on the main road all sell Urbana cards for the buses. The bus system is also very easy to use.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoAngelNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The M Hotel is on the edge of the city centre. We stayed for two nights at the start and end of an organized tour. The rooms were fairly standard but comfortable enough. There is free WiFi internet access - this requires an access code from Reception. The reception staff all spoke very good English and they were efficient and helpful. There is a lobby bar but in the evenings we had to ask reception to call a barman to serve us from the restaurant. Both dinner and lunch were buffet style. A buffet dinner cost 10 euros - for this price it was good value with a fair choice of soups / starters, mains and desserts.
The hotel provided what was needed for a pleasant short stay in a historic city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LightAleCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Immaculate modest size room. Helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast. Excellent value. Would stay agian.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lostbysatnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

It is a clean efficient budget hotel. Rooms are quite small, but clean. Probably for cost saving purposes this hotel had the smallest soaps I have ever seen, not that it would matter but it shows the philosophy of a budget place. Breakfast is included in the price, it is OK if you don't expect much. Outdoor parking is plenty and free for the night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRozsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I've been just a single night on this Hotel, however I've to say this is not close from the city center (at least walking).
Pros:
- Price;
Cons:
- The staff is not kind;
- There are rooms that still have the smelling of the smoke;
- The internet availability is restricted;

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Out'n'About
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed in a twin room and had no problems with the location (knew it wasn't city centre but it was close enough to walk or hire and ride bikes about to the tourist attractions). The breakfast was great when sitting outside in the sunshine - cooked and continental items available.
We even hired bikes from the hotel (5EUR for the day) to get around more of Ljubljana.
The only criticism is that both of the beds in the room have seen much better days and the two provided pillows were ordinary. New mattresses needed!
We caught the mini-bus shuttle for I think it was 8EUR per person and that was direct from the airport to the front door of the hotel and well worth it. WiFi was fine with a room on the 5th floor and the reception staff (we dealt with probably four different staff members during our stay) were all helpful.
Oh and the room price paid through whichever of the main consolidators I booked through for this hotel was pretty competitive too.
So, all good except the beds which were ok to sleep in but should be better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTIcedCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#18 of 31 in Ljubljana
246 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#6 of 31 in Ljubljana
357 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
2.6 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel

Property: M Hotel
Address: Derceva Ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M is strategically located directly between the Ljubljana ring road and city center, providing a fast connection the airport and other tourist destinations and attractions in Slovenia. The city centre is only a short walk away or guests can use a public transportation and reach center in 5 minutes. Hotel M offers state-of-the-art accommodation with free wireless internet, a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. Guests can benefit from a modern restaurant with a beautiful terrace in summer. International, as well as vegetarian dishes are served there. A car and bicycle rental service is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing