We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
109
167
101
24
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
167
101
24
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location offered plenty of variety old town included breakfast was excellent air conditioning paid parking bus or train well located hotel plenty of storage tourist tax twin beds facing the street would stay here again ensuite bathroom public parking stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 403 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We are on a four week Central European trip and the first time in Ljubljana . We, like others, try to have as much information as possible about a destination before we arrive to save time, and henceforth we selected this hotel from TA reviews before we left Australia because of its prime location.
I must say we were disappointed in the room, as it was dated and in no way matched the photos on the web site.
On the positive:
Great location
Staff lovely, especially the young lady at reception
Nice dining room, albeit small,ish
Comfortable bedding
The hotel is being updated with the first floor completed (I think)
On the negative:
Internet kept dropping out inside our room (not uncommon)
Breakfast is okay to good
Room is cramped and noisy. The windows don’t seal the street noise effectively
The room isn’t cleaned adequately as we found personal items from previous guests and floor litter not removed.
Would we select the Hotel Mrak again? I’m not so sure: updated room, yes

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 736markf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaK3532, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 736markf,

Your feedback is much appreciated and I kindly thank you for it. We have detailed overview regarding this matter and will try to improve as Hotel Mrak is in process of sevral renovations and upgrades and yes, the firs floor was completley renovated and we will continue with other floors this Winter. I hope that you did not lose your faith and you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves in the near future, Nina Kuharič, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The Hotel Mrak was great. The room was good, (recently renovated) and comfortable and quiet. On Check-in we met the owner who was very gracious. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly, and very attentive. The hotel was close to everything we needed to see. The hotel even organised our pick-up from the airport with Boris/Taxi.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaK3532, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RobertJP726,


Let me personally thank you for taking the time to leave this special feedback regarding our Hotel Mrak.

We are always pleased to read that our guests had a pleasant experience with us, and we are happy that you liked our staff, services, comfort and location.
In addition to that, for us is fundamental to be guest’s friendly, therefore we are constantly working on improvements and our Front desk team is at disposal for suggestions.
Thank you also for your marvelous comment about our staff, which I'll immediately inform. Thank you for notice that we are working on several improvements and that several are done already, but we are always keeping the Hotel clean and Breakfast buffet rich and fresh and our staff is always there for you.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you once again in the hope to welcome you back very soon at Hotel Mrak on a future occasion.
Best regards,
Nina Kuharič, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Excellent location plus friendly staff. Parking at front of hotel is very convenient. Room is OK. Bed and linen are comfortable. Breakfast is very good. Small counter but sufficent choices! Bathroom is clean except shower place wall tile is very dirty with black moulding! No drinking cup/glass and electric kettle. Suggest to change the hair dryer immediately!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rchan594696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NinaK3532, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rchan594696,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. First of all, please let me thank you kindly for giving us the opportunity and trust for hosting you at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate incident/experiance as this is certainly not indicative of the fine quality of service/comfort we are known for and try to maintain. In Hotel Mrak several upgrades were done and several are in plan;where we also have to be careful not to disturb our guests with works therefore we will continue soon; but step by step we are working on improvements (changing hair dryersit is on our list as well kettles for the rooms). While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
Kind regards, Nina Kuharič, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Very kindly and helpful staff. Excellent reccomondations for lunch and dinner from the guys of reception desk. Silence hotel, near the city center, luckily its not in the main stream, but it is only 3 min. walking to get there. It worths to reserve parking place for the car in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bpozsg931835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina K, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear bpozsg931835,

First of all, we do thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Mrak Hotel Ljubljana through Tripadvisor.Thank you for very constructive comment; Hope to Welcome you back soon;

Kind Regards,

Nina Kuharic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This is a very dated hotel, with worn carpet and tired furnishings. The position, however, made up for the inconvenience of not being able to park out the front of the hotel, despite there being available places during our time at the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgriva115610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina K, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear jgriva115610,

First of all, we do thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Mrak Hotel Ljubljana through Tripadvisor.We are very sorry we have failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We have finished the complete renovation of our first-floor rooms and also in other rooms we are fixing In order to improve our services and meet or exceed our guest expectations. Regarding parking places; Although there were places our guests who have booked their places might leave during the day and we cannot sell this places to other guests;

Kind Regards,

Nina Kuharic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews