We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Tabor is a super clean hostel with super cool staff in an amazing location. Sleep quality was very good (partially due to the comfort level of the hostel, partially due to a busy ljubljana trip itself).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sulfur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were about to leave Ljubljana to go home, but our Eurolines bus never came. At 2pm we were stuck on the street without a place to sleep or leave our luggage. After a lot of looking around, tired and with heavy backpacks, we arrived at a Hostel at the metelkova squat. There was no place so we got directions tot Hostel Tabor. Even at this late hour, the receptionist at Tabor was very helpfull and gave us a place to sleep for all 6 of us. So we managed to get some cheap and comfortable beds in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wouter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff was really helpful and friendly, room was spacious, and locations was more than great - close to the bus/train station, and also close to the Ljubljana castle and Dragon bridge. The bathrooms were not so clean, though... But the toilets were, so I might just had a bad timing for bath :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great hostel, so close to train station and the city attractions. Everything within walking distance. Was a good price for the large rooms and had very clean bathrooms and showers. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Ljubljana!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mullan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

As the title says, this is the best hostel I've ever stayed. First of all, the inner parking, very useful. Then, rooms are really big for being a hostel and for this price, really cheap. WC and showers very clean. There was also a common kitchen. The staff was polite and helpful.

I would definitely recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hi, we 10 friends(mix of boys+ girls) stayed for 2 nights. parking space available for cars. we had rooms in ground floor and first floor. we opted 5ppl dorm, 3 ppl dorm*2.
bed + blanket :NEAT !
the cupboards inside the room managed to lock somehow, hence we could keep our laptops and other valuables.
common toilets were clean!

cons : more showers wasnt there. maintenance of showers can be improved, internet did not work !
they accepted cash only(euros)


the reception ppl were very kind enough to help us with slovenia informaion.

to be cautious : the rooms inspite of occupancy was opened and cleaned by the cleaning service. and they have mistakenly taken our tupperware boxes.
when we reported this, the reception enquired the cleaning services and the cleaning service had no idea about the box.
finally, the reception ppl managed to pay for the tupperware boxes which is worth around 15euros.

definitely would recommend !
a

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ap_cbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

For me this is the best situated hostel in town. Next to the main atractions in the city so that you can go walking everywhere. Clean, safety, free wi-fi and very good price. Breakfast, although very basic, is included with the price of the room. For sure I would repeat and recommend it for couples, friends and families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1980SONIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.7 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#27 of 31 in Ljubljana
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,712 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#18 of 31 in Ljubljana
884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Tresor
Hostel Tresor
#9 of 93 in Ljubljana
255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel Vrba
Hostel Vrba
#2 of 93 in Ljubljana
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor

Address: Vidovdanska cesta 7 | ENTRANCE on Kotnikova ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range: $13 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sole heart of Ljubljana lies a hostel with a heart as big as its city and with a single desire to make you feel as good as possible – to make you feel at home! Hostel is situated 500m from central railway and bus station, 5 min. away from famous dragon & triple bridge, market place, old town ... and offers the cheapest prices in Ljubljana with breakfast included. Open only in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing