We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great hostel, so close to train station and the city attractions. Everything within walking distance. Was a good price for the large rooms and had very clean bathrooms and showers. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Ljubljana!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mullan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
38
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stiava, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

As the title says, this is the best hostel I've ever stayed. First of all, the inner parking, very useful. Then, rooms are really big for being a hostel and for this price, really cheap. WC and showers very clean. There was also a common kitchen. The staff was polite and helpful.

I would definitely recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hi, we 10 friends(mix of boys+ girls) stayed for 2 nights. parking space available for cars. we had rooms in ground floor and first floor. we opted 5ppl dorm, 3 ppl dorm*2.
bed + blanket :NEAT !
the cupboards inside the room managed to lock somehow, hence we could keep our laptops and other valuables.
common toilets were clean!

cons : more showers wasnt there. maintenance of showers can be improved, internet did not work !
they accepted cash only(euros)


the reception ppl were very kind enough to help us with slovenia informaion.

to be cautious : the rooms inspite of occupancy was opened and cleaned by the cleaning service. and they have mistakenly taken our tupperware boxes.
when we reported this, the reception enquired the cleaning services and the cleaning service had no idea about the box.
finally, the reception ppl managed to pay for the tupperware boxes which is worth around 15euros.

definitely would recommend !
a

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ap_cbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

For me this is the best situated hostel in town. Next to the main atractions in the city so that you can go walking everywhere. Clean, safety, free wi-fi and very good price. Breakfast, although very basic, is included with the price of the room. For sure I would repeat and recommend it for couples, friends and families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1980SONIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Close to the station... Staff is very nice, helpfull and around the clock available for you, organising all kind of things for you. Three computers and WLan are available. The hostel is huge, several buildings. For the breakfast you may have to change the building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nussknacker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and then came back for more! So close to the train station and also the city centre. An university halls that makes an excellent hostel. Free breakfast was good too. Would be a great place to bring a large group. Very friendly staff who always were smiling!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easteuropetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I was in a three bed room for 18€ a night each. Nice big clean room with a big cupboard and desk each. Communal bathrooms were basic but everything you need and clean. Breakfast is included and is again basic but good enough. Good wifi all through the hostel and really nice inviting common areas. Really close to town and the train and bus stations. Really happy to recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorith09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#21 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor

Property: Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor
Address: Vidovdanska cesta 7 | ENTRANCE on Kotnikova ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sole heart of Ljubljana lies a hostel with a heart as big as its city and with a single desire to make you feel as good as possible – to make you feel at home! Hostel is situated 500m from central railway and bus station, 5 min. away from famous dragon & triple bridge, market place, old town ... and offers the cheapest prices in Ljubljana with breakfast included. Open only in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing