We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay really”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Close to bus station and centre of Ljubjlana. Within walking distance of everywhere. Really average hostel.

Room Tip: Aim for the new building, where the reception is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawlfBroncko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 130 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2011

If you are in Ljubljana during the summer and don’t want to spend a lot of money on accommodation, Dijaski Dom Tabor is a good choice (and a much better choice than nearby Hostel Celica). I’ve stayed in this hostel around five times since 1999 and always had good experiences. The rooms in the old, original building are pretty small and out of date - try to get one in the new building (it’s where the reception is). These rooms are bright and spacious. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is free and the location is good - close to the city center as well as to the train station. Note that hostel is open only in the summer months.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morregard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

The staff was helpful and were genuine. There is free internet and three computers to use. The breakfast was typical and good. The rooms were so-so. I stayed in the back building. The windows face the street and this is the street that apparently everyone walks down at 3am so it gets noisy. Felt very much like a dormitory and feels isolated from the main part of the buidling.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chewcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I stayed at dijaski dom tabor in July. The staff are incredibly helpful and genuinely attentive to guests' needs. My luggage was lost during one of my airport connections and the hostel staff took the initiative to help track it down and have it sent to my next destination.

The rooms are dormitory style: functional and no frills but a place to rest head if all that is needed. I never had issues with excessive noise. On each floor was a bathroom and shower room - both clean and functional.. The showers always had hot water while I used them.

The location was only a few blocks from train station and an easy walk to historical downtown area. Free computers with internet where also available, along with a free breakfast in morning.

I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to others. .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjwb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giorgiobacocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joa_Pin_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.7 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#27 of 31 in Ljubljana
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,711 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#18 of 31 in Ljubljana
884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Tresor
Hostel Tresor
#9 of 93 in Ljubljana
255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel Vrba
Hostel Vrba
#2 of 93 in Ljubljana
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor

Address: Vidovdanska cesta 7 | ENTRANCE on Kotnikova ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range: $13 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sole heart of Ljubljana lies a hostel with a heart as big as its city and with a single desire to make you feel as good as possible – to make you feel at home! Hostel is situated 500m from central railway and bus station, 5 min. away from famous dragon & triple bridge, market place, old town ... and offers the cheapest prices in Ljubljana with breakfast included. Open only in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing