We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, but not with the best possible location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2011

This new 4-star hotel with 214 rooms is easily accessible if you come from the highway, but is relatively far away from the city centre (25-30 min walk) and this is probably the only disadvantage of this very nice in general venue. The good news is that the hotel is not far away from the so-called BTC City (around 3 km) - the largest shopping centre in Slovenia, with a lot of shops, supermarkets, hypermarkets and parallel activities, such as: the market hall, car wash, post office, banks, brokerage, financial point, diagnostic centre, pharmacy, language school, tourist agencies, diverse range of services (hair dressers, shoemaker, dressmaker, florist, optician’s, watchmakers), as well as catering establishments (bars, restaurants, fish market, fast food, confectionery, pizzerias, beer house and brewery). For 90 EUR per night you get a cozy air-conditioned room, with deposit box, TV , free wireless Internet access and a tasty breakfast included. The personnel is very friendly and helpful, there is a underground parking where you can park your car. The hotel is offering also spa procedures, sauna, steam bath and massages, but I haven't used them and can't comment if they are good or not. I have seen also a casino downstairs on my way to the underground parking. For sure this is one of the best hotels in Ljubljana and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 687 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2011

I stayed for a short trip in the Austria Trend hotel. as mentionned by other travellers, the hotel is on the outskirt of the city, just close by the ring, which is very convenient if you have businesses outside the city. I had a very plesant stay, room was large and clean, large selection of TV channels and free functionning wireless internet. Bed was very good and bathroom very nicely set up with a bathtube. Breakfast was ok, just poor quality of orange juice but otherwise good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgainOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Although I stayed there for only one night, I have to say that the hotel room was more than spacious with a very modern and extremely clean bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and so was the coffee served. I only wish I had more days to stay..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Our family had rooms here for several nights! Wonderful, clean, modern! Cannot say enough good things about this hotel! Staff were friendly and accomadating to our needs! Breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed here,my wife and myself,for two nights.Real 4 star hotel,but you have to take a taxi(costs 10 euros)in order to go to the historical,old city center.We recommend it with no doubt!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gchatziar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I came in Ljubljana with my girlfriend after the New Year 2010 and stayed in this hotel for only one night.

At the arrival the Receptionist was pretty polite with us, suggesting us to park our car in a building nearby the hotel. The price of this service (the hotel doesn’t have its own parking) for one night was – in my opinion – really high … around 20,00 Euro!

The common area at the ground floor was really clean but, when I came in my room, I was really surprised that in the bed there was something dirty! I called the Reception and showed the dirty bed to the receptionist. He was really sorry and came back with the key of another room: it was bigger and cleaner.

We ate at the Restaurant, but at my arrival my knife wasn’t clean and the courses were really poor, the attendant seemed very unsatisfied and tired.

During the night we didn’t have any problem with any kind of noise, the bathroom was wide and clean.

The breakfast offer of the Hotel Austria Trend in Ljubljana was a little bit poor (or poorer than we expected): there wasn’t a wide offer of courses and their quality seemed low. Also the quality of the service was lower than expected.

In general, I think that this hotel offered us a pretty poor service for its rates (compared also to other hotels of the same category) and I don’t think we will ever be back there.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaneizToskane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

this is a very decent place, modern, clean and very good management and staff. a bit away of city center yet Ljubljana is very small city so you will be downtown in 10 minutes max.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymaraghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,771 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
285 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Dunajska cesta 154, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Ljubljana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: $97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No wonder that the Hotel Ljubljana is known as the prime address for elegant lodging in Ljubljana! Our hotel awaits you with all the amenities you would except from a modern high-end hotel: an inspiring atmosphere, exclusive comfort, state-of-the-art facilities, stunning design, elegant details, professional service, international flair and the most spacious hotel rooms in Ljubljana (measuring from 30 m² minimum to 160 m²)! And let us not forget about the spacious wellness area and our highly professional conference service. A true highlight of our hotel is the perfect location! The main attractions and the Ljubljana city centre can easily be reached by public transport. The Old Town, the Convention Centre, the Faculty of Economics, the BTC shopping centre, the Krvavec skiing resort, several golf courses and Center Stozice are situated in the vicinity of the hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Ljubljana
Ljubljana Austria Trend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing