We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$93
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
$75
Fully refundable before Fri, May 24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
DEKI5
Belgrade, Serbia

for all the wonderful people who work in Hotel Austrija Trend Ljubljana

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 26, 2017
Hello everyone, my name is Dejan Kovacevic person I am with disability and I would like to share with you all the impressions from Hotel Austrija Trend Ljubljana where I was a guest. Hotel Austrija Trend Ljubljana has 4 stars but really deserve 5! because everything is really nice and clean, and I especially like food and that Hotel Austrija Trend Ljubljana is really wonderful and professional people. I would like to thank you very much for the Management and all the employees of the Hotel Austrija Trend Ljubljana who have served every guest at their service, and despite the excellent service, I have been given a lot of love and attention to me that as a person with a disability it means a lot! Thank you good people and let the good God save you !! Dejan
Date of stay: August 2017
Room Tip: All rooms at the hotel are great!
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review
Responded Nov 8, 2017
Dear Mr Kovacevic, there is nothing that gives us more pleasure and motivation to keep doing a good job or constantly seeking to improve our hospitality and services than such a beautiful thank you letter as yours. We are really happy to know that you had a nice and memorable stay. Thank you for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana and we all hope to have the oportunity to welcome you soon again. Best regards from the entire team. J Osterman, GM.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$245
  • Expedia.com
    $245
  • Lol.travel
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $245
1.8 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$174
  • Hotels.com
    $169
  • Lol.travel
    $136
  • Expedia.com
    $169
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $179
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $179
2.3 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$208
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $214
  • Agoda.com
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $214
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$190
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Destinia.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $211
2.1 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$225
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Prestigia.com
    $194
  • ibis Styles
    $225
1.8 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$153
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $164
  • Agoda.com
    $139
  • Expedia.com
    $164
2.9 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$128
  • Hotels.com
    $124
  • Agoda.com
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $124
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $138
  • Hotels.com
    $138
  • Priceline
    $138
2.2 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $158
  • Lol.travel
    $134
  • Hotels.com
    $158
3.7 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ljubljana
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
324
422
102
27
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
324
422
102
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room nice hotel spa city bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 899 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

we were at this hotel for about 6 nights, spacious room endowed with many ammenities that are not a rule for hotels of this cathegory such as cable tv providing top soccer games of the major european leagues, live ,of course not all guests are afficionados of football, the refrigerator has drinks exposing prices a bit too high , but again is a hotel, one may buy from regular shops, in front of main entrance a bus stop for 4 bus lines, a walking distance of 4 km away to city center, the hotel attendants very friendly speaking excellent english, reach breakfast ,a fitness room in the basement accesible for 7 euros per entrance which i found too much, and not to forget the excellent wifi service, in conclusion a very enjoyable sejour

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear "ahophy", thanks a lot for deciding to stay with us and for this. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We noted your points. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

After crossed the border and walked around the city, this hotel gave me what I want. Quick response in check-in process and friendly staff made me easy get a room. Lobby design is nice and makes cozy feeling. I don't have any problem at all with the room. Clean, spacious, everything works well. So comforting....

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fery12022000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear " fery12022000", thank you for deciding to stay at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana. We are very pleased to know that the accomodation gave you all you wanted and that everything was so comfortable for you. You are mostly welcome back anytime. J Osterman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in lublianja. Rooms are very big with a living room inside and saille de bain separated. Comfy bed and well sound proof walls. Good intercontinental breakfast. The hotel is provided by gym but is not for free. 7€ for guests. I found this unfair for a 5 stars hotels. By the way this is our policy. Located on a traffic boulevard. Not so many place to eat around.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear "Andreas C", please accept our sincere thank you for this review and your stay. We do have some special offers that include free entrance to the Gym 24. For instance, if you book an Executive or Prestige Suite, free entrance to the gym is guaranteed (not however for a free upgrade). J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

I had a very nice room on the back of the building, 8th floor. But it was very warm and the AC was not working. I then called the front desk to inquire about the AC, I was told that it was turned off and to open the window. The window/door in the bedroom has no handles and can not be opened, and I told them that. The response was we will send someone up, they never came. I slept on top of the sheets, since it would be only one night. The next day everyone in our group had the same complaint, one member said to open the window/door in the other room. Too late. We again stayed there a week later, armed with the new knowledge, it should be okay. But I got a room on the street side, and it was too noisy to sleep with the window open, so it was a couple of nights with the window open then closed and then open again.

Nice hotel if the AC worked when you wanted it to.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GD95-95-95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear "Graeme D", thank you very much for your valuable review. We are really sorry for the inconvenience with the room temperature not being convenient for you due to the AC issue and for Front Desk not fulfilling their promise to bring you a window hook to be able to open the window in the room. Please accept our sincere apology. Due to the cold and rainy weather that we were facing in September, we had to turn on the heating a bit earlier this year, because we can not allow the guests to stay in cold and the rooms are in general warmer because of that. We are pleased that despite this inconvenience you found our hotel nice. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

I came as a part of group and stayed for 6 nights.
In general, the hotel has very good facilities, the lounge and the bar - everything was impressive.
The stuff is nice, the rooms was clean everyday (except a little problem with adding a new shampoos).
The only problem why I gave 4 stars , in my opinion, was the food.
Breakfasts was average +, with not to much diversity, every morning with the same menu. But the dinner... The dinner was really not good, with cold meat or strange fish seasonings.
In short - the hotel is very recommended, but would be better if you will eat your dinner outside.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 217evgenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear "Evgeny S", thank you so much for taking time to post this valuable review and for recommending Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana to other travelers. We are really happy to know that you were impressed by our facility, our team and services in general, and very sorry at the same time for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our breakfast and dinner offer. It is very hard to say what went wrong at the moment but we took your comment very seriously and will do everything to prevent it for the future. Thank you! J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews