We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel - very good for travelling, dining and business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I arrived very late at night - I was dealt with very swiftly and courteously and given a room (twin) that was very clean, large and had a good AC unit (which was good because it was 18 degrees c at night)

The staff are very friendly and all speak very good English (if you ask, they will translate English to Slovenian).

The breakfast was buffet style and was cooked to a high standard.

It is in a good location for me with good access to the business district.

The price is very good and I enjoyed my stay there.

I hope that you do, too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyfieldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 661 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here as part of a group tour and found everything to our liking from room, bathroom, service and breakfast buffet. You cannot go wrong staying here. I look forward to staying at other hotels in this chain (Austria Trend).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veritiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were in a group tour and were assigned to stay at this hotel for 2 nights. It was a pleasant experience.

Rooms
The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The bed is very comfortable and sleep quality is good. There is also an extra pillow in the room if you needed the extra volume. It was spring season during our stay and the hotel did not switch on the air-conditioning. Hence, windows had to be opened for ventilation. However, it still feels a little stuffy during the day as the weather was very hot. However, the room temperature is very cooling at night. As our room faces the residential apartments, it was quiet and peaceful. Some members in the group had rooms facing the main street and we heard that noise from the traffic is disturbing. Hence, you may wish to request for a room facing the residential area especially during periods where you need to open the windows for ventilation.
The bathroom is luxurious and huge.

Location
The hotel is quite near to Ljubljana city centre and BTC shopping malls. There is also a supermarket nearby and can be easily reached by the adjoining underpass from the hotel. However, do note that the supermarket close early on Saturdays and they are not open on Sundays.

Restaurant
The breakfast spread was very good and a large variety is available to choose from. Staff were friendly and polite and mostly could speak good English.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the residential apartment are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sockie_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was my first stay at this hotel and I was really, pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large and very well appointed with excellent decor. The bathroom was large and very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel is located very well in the heart of the business district and is a short ride to the city centre.

The breakfast was excellent in quality, choice and service and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. All of them spoke English very well and were very well trained. We ordered room service once and our large order was brought quickly, very well served on a mobile table and was excellent in taste and presentation.

This is one hotel I would recommend without hesitation and would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

short stay = short review.
very clean, great place to stay for (nearby) business.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Protagonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

As location seems to be an issue: it is about 3 km out of the old center of town. However, there are taxis as well as a bus which stops in front of the hotel - tickets are for sale in the hotel at 1.20 Euro per trip and the bus comes regularly. I didn't think it was a big issue. Because in return you get a clean, modern, comfortable hotel with friendly staff, big, quiet rooms, Wifi, a large flatscreen and a nice breakfast. I'd go again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbbAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Yes, this hotel is in the ouskirts of town. No obvious sights within walking distance. But convenienly close to the airport, the ring road, the new modern stadium, the mega mall. And the city itself is ony five minutes away by car. The hotel is modern, the rooms spacious, standard is high, service is good, breakfast is plenty, and the spa is an award itself.
Be sure you reserve one of the room categories where entrance to the spa is included.
Most guets are business travellers or casino visitors but I have been here with the family as well and they had a great time.
Only drawback really is the absence of a gym. But you can always bring your shoes and go for a jog right

Stayed: January 2012
1  Thank Magnus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,673 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
384 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Dunajska cesta 154, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Ljubljana Hotel & Spa)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: $96 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No wonder that the Hotel Ljubljana is known as the prime address for elegant lodging in Ljubljana! Our hotel awaits you with all the amenities you would except from a modern high-end hotel: an inspiring atmosphere, exclusive comfort, state-of-the-art facilities, stunning design, elegant details, professional service, international flair and the most spacious hotel rooms in Ljubljana (measuring from 30 m² minimum to 160 m²)! And let us not forget about the spacious wellness area and our highly professional conference service. A true highlight of our hotel is the perfect location! The main attractions and the Ljubljana city centre can easily be reached by public transport. The Old Town, the Convention Centre, the Faculty of Economics, the BTC shopping centre, the Krvavec skiing resort, several golf courses and Center Stozice are situated in the vicinity of the hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Ljubljana
Ljubljana Austria Trend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing