We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,907)
Filter reviews
1,907 results
Traveler rating
687
872
274
57
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
687
872
274
57
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town free bikes underground garage central location the river buffet breakfast triple room triple bridge few minutes walk air con train station three bridges reception staff the main square yogurt city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,907 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Ljubljana Slovenia is one of the most beautiful cities that we have visited in Europe. It is absolutely stunning! The architecture, the square in the center of the city, the river running through the area, the shops, the daily market, the castle at the top of funicular, the food, the people. It was all fantastic! We were there for 4 wonderful days and we enjoyed each and every day. We ventured to Postojona Caves one day and Lake Bled another. We loved the local market where we bought wonderful watermelon and raspberries. We walked to the square each night where there was entertainment and had dinner along the river. And the Vigo ice cream was FANTASTIC!! It was the beginning of our vacation and we couldn't have chosen a better way to begin our trip. Do yourself a favor and VISIT Ljubljana, Slovenia, which is the capitol of Sloveinia!! It is WONDERFUL city!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank caroldean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stayed here for the first three days of our Slovenia vacation and the final night as well. the location was perfect - just a short stroll to the Old Town area. The breakfast was remarkable and the hotel service was good, the staff was helpful and kind. The rooms were nice and overall it was quiet.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exmagician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

As part of a 5 night stay in Slovenia, we chose City Hotel in Ljubljana for 2 nights, with a further 2 nights at Pr Klaudiji Guest House in Bled ( separate review posted ) returning to City Hotel for our last night
The first thing I noticed on arrival was the location of the airport, situated in green fields with trees all around, what a pleasant change, took a Hoppa taxi to the Hotel, driver was very pleasant speaking perfect English, drive took around 30 minutes through lovely countryside surrounded by mountains until we hit the City, which appeared user friendly compared with other capital cities
City Hotel is a modern hotel with a large reception, staffed by extremely friendly helpful staff who quickly checked us in. Our room on the 4th floor was more spacious than normal. with plenty of storage space for a longer stay, again extremely clean, the en-suite had a powerful hot walk in shower with the only downside being due to the design, exiting the en-suite the door had to be fully opened to get out!!
Although I don`t do breakfast, the variety and quality looked good and the orange juice and coffee was above average
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Old town and river, with its amazing array of bars and restaurants, always busy with load of bicycles, everyone seemed to find a place, Ljubljana is a vibrant lively city, well priced, spotlessly clean, very friendly, appeared very safe and totally photogenic
Would totally recommend City Hotel and Ljubljana and all the same applied on our return for the final night. would certainly use again if we return
The Hotel is also ideally situated for the Bus and Rail Stations, being 10 minutes walk away on flat roads, we took the bus to Bled at a cost of 15 Euros which took about 1.5 hours

Room tip: We had a room facing the road, which was surprisingly quiet
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

loved this hotel from its location to its breakfast ,
and the clean well maintained rooms, 3 night stay
no problems at all...staff were very helpful and friendly
and it was just a short walk to the city centre 5 minutes..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights as part of our package. Seems to be newly refurbished and very modern. Bedroom lovely with large walk in en suite shower. Very clean. Breakfast amazing and group dinner was typical of Slovenia very busy so obviously popular with tour operators but I can find nothing bad to say

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank christines36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews