We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good for overnight stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for one night to visit our daughter on exchange at the local university. We chose this hotel as it was well located to city centre and the old town. Parking in front of hotel is free but only a few spaces. Check in was straight forward. We did not opt for breakfast or anything, just a place to sleep for a night. Bathroom And room were clean and enough for our needs. Lacks ac which old be a problem in warm weather. We had a 5th floor room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    348
    260
    63
    30
See reviews for
62
324
76
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Used this hotel as a base for Leeds United's recent tour. Well placed for the city centre in Ljubljana. Positives, reception staff very helpful, on-site bar and limited restaurant, free wi-fi available in all areas including hotel room, free safe in the reception area and the price. Negatives the manager of the bar after telling us the bar stayed open until midnight seemed to close at 10pm, rooms small, our room was above the bar where even though the bar was not open people seemed to congregate and talk making it very noisy. Others in our party had rooms on the opposite side of the hotel and also had issues with the noise. That said no worse than some hotels I've stayed at in the UK.

Room Tip: Would ask for a room at back of hotel next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedsfansontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice now on our travels. We like the location and the fact that it is dog friendly. Parking is free but limited and it can be noisy of an evening but nothing more than expected from a hotel in such close proximity to all the happening bars and eateries. Rooms are clean and the restaurant serves nice dishes. An all round good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hostel like hotel very close to the city center. If you have luck parking in front of the hotel is free but
Parking spaces are limited. Hotel is high rising building 10 floors. It looks like apartment building with two elevators which are necessary if you have room on higher floors. Rooms are basic they have TV with limited no of programs , en suite bathroom. No air-conditioning in the room can be a problem on very hot days during summer. Breakfast was ok served in very small restaurant. I can not tell anything about the staff' you can't notice them because they are always have new tourist arriving at the reception. Location of the hotel is good 10 min walk from the city center. Lots of young people are staying at the hotel so it can be bit noisy in the evening. Would recommend this hotel for short stay if you get good price, rack rate is to high for this quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasa608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of Xepat Explore tour of Europe. Our room was clean, and sufficient but the shower room was very small. We really liked the location of the hotel. Less than 10 minutes walk to the old town and the art cafe and pub. Both breakfast and dinner were good.
Services were good as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked this hotel without expecting much after reading previous reviews and were pleasantly surprised. The room was basic but had everything we needed. The air conditioner didn't work in our first room so we were immediately given another room. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. There was a strange smell in the corridors, possibly from cigarette smoke. Breakfast was okay -- some basic stuff and fresh fruit. The coffee and juice were terrible though -- my husband resorted to tea and said that was fine. Good location -- close to the train and bus stations and the sights. All in all, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowsandmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our room truly was small like on a cruise ship, and the shower was the SMALLEST one I had ever seen. It was almost impossible to turn around in it. Again, this shower had poor drainage, as seems to be the custom in all the hotels I stayed at. There was no a/c. The food was good, check in was easy, nice flat screen TV and great WIFI, and close to the trains.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usatravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park - Urban&Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park - Urban&Green

Property: Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Address: Tabor 9, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Hotel Park Ljubljana)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park - Urban&Green 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park is located within easy reach from the city center, in the calm and green part of Ljubljana. With its view of Ljubljana Castle and in proximity of the train and bus station and medical centre of Ljubljana, it offers the guests everything on a silver platter. Guests can withdraw from the colorful city bustle and rest for a moment in the green park which gave the hotel its name. In the spirit of sustainability we also decided to help the Slovenian bee. We installed 2 beehives and a herbal garden on the rooftop, which guests can also visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Park - Urban&Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Ljubljana
Hotel Park Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing