We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
499
444
107
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
499
444
107
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location massage chair swimming pool old town wellness area business trip three bridges top floor few steps nice hotel central location the river the heart of the city excellent breakfast rooms are spacious triple bridge would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Hotel is a few hundred meters from three bridges, parking in the hotel garage, staff correct and very kind, cleanness high level and breakfast….mmmmmm… you can enjoy a lot of different food. We have stay for a one night only but will surely stay longer as well if needed. Had no time to use swimming pool on the top of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tturk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

The staff, especially at breakfast need to learn to smile and not be so unwilling. The bedroom was a good size. The real plus for this hotel is its location. There is a lovely Vienese cafe attached to the hotel and a superb restaurant next doo which is as good as any Michelin Restaurant anywhere.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear David Z,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your travels! As always we are happy to receive not only praise but also constructive criticism when appropriate. I will make sure your words reach the head of F&B department in order for him to implement positive changes. We hope that you will give us a pleasure of hosting you on your next trip to Ljubljana.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 days. It is very quiet but the rooms are dated. Excellent internet wifi. Housekeeping was really inconsistent. Elevator service was slow. Breakfast Room while well supplied was a real zoo unless you were there really early. The Room is shared with the next door Grand Hotel Union Executive. Tour groups go through like it is their last meal but there is no variation from day to day. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank puttvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear puttvin,

We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your mention of our fast wifi. On the other hand we would like to apologise for the issues encountered.
I will not try to make excuses and will rather assure you that I talked with the management team. We discussed each and every point of your feedback to improve our service for the future guests. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance to better your opinion of us.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, comfortable, with great furniture, balcony and fabulous bathroom. Parking lots is not so spacious. Swiming pool is nice and big, but saunas are pretty small. There was some problem with elevators which was frustrating.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank princezaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear princezaana,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Hotel is earning my stars for friendly staff, location and excellent spa. I have stayed at the hotel on many occasions.
I have to comment on the elevators, absolutely ridicules having to wait 3-6 min for elevator where there are 3 elevators. This alone will make me wonder coming back.

Breakfast offers good variate of food but what is happening with the crispy bacon that were always served, I honestly don´t know what is being served as a bacon nowadays it does not taste like bacon at all.

The Spa has a really nice sauna, good swimming-pool and massage is offered the staff is very friendly.

Rooms facing away from the castle are better due to noise from the church bells and goods being delivered to the hotel early in the morning.

I would recommend for location, Spa, parking and staff.

Room tip: Rooms facing away from the castle are better.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atlandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union Business, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear atlandic,

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at Grand hotel Union Business. I am thrilled to hear that you felt you made a great choice to stay with us and glad that the location of the hotel and service received from our staff completely met your needs and expectations. Thank you also for your suggestions on how to improve our service as they help us greatly with our job. We look forward to having you back as a guest again soon and we stand at your disposal for any inquiry.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews