We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel LEV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel LEV”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a good hotel for city breaks, or business trips.
The location is good in a very quiet street and only 5 min walking to the city centre. Despite has a 5 star classification is a 4 star hotel. Breakfast is only fair not really good. Staff is helpful and all speak english fluently. One of the good thing in this hotel is the wifi, free of use and very fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle1one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    415
    146
    18
    9
See reviews for
86
343
73
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of a tour. We were pleased with this hotel and its location just a few blocks from the center of Ljubljana. We were in room 918 which met our needs. The bathroom was a bit small but not objectionable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was plentiful with many choices. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N2tiques4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very kind and helpful.
Good location nesr the old town. Perfect breakfast
They upgraded the room for free. Definitely recommend this Hotel.
Don't miss the Nobel Burek nearby, the Julija Restaurant in Stari trg and the Restaurant in the Castle.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sinan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The counter staff and bell boys were very polite and friendly.
It is a very large hotel.
One can go up to the top floor to have a panoramic view of the city.
A few blocks from the town centre but still an easy walk there.
It was easy to park the car in front of the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
317 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, pre-arranged as part of GoAhead Tour group. Nice little bar area with good but pricy drinks and limited food menu, also a bit pricy. Breakfast buffet included in our stay and it was excellent - very good and plentiful coffee, a variety of hot and cold choices, and, as an added touch, a bottle of chilled champage next to the juices, in case you want to mix a mimossa.

Free WiFi works well in rooms. As others have noted, bathroom a bit small, but overall the rooms are very good.

Maid service and front desk personnel are very attentive.

Princess? While staying here, we noticed a bunch of high-end cars parked out front and SE Asians in suits all around the lobby. Turns out the Princess of Thailand was staying here, and she comes with quite an entourage. So, if it's good enough for her, it's good enough for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Except from 5 star rating, I can't believe it is 5 stars, from services to decroation.

I went on late Sep and said still peak season, we were arranged to a 2nd floor for 2 nights. Missing some towels, as well as is usual, and the comfort of the bed is being doubt.

The only good is, free wifi and average location, 10-15mins walk to old town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Room is just the right size, bathroom is on the smaller side and I like the way they separated the cabinets which leave plenty of spaces for clothes. It is the official hotel of Lions International. Staffs are friendly and service oriented. We had dinner ala carte and buffet breakfast which were both good. I had the best tomato soup, main course of fish and dessert for dinner.
The town center is walkable. A right turn from the main entrance of the hotel and after two stop lights bring you to Slovenska ave. Our marker was a hotel across with the elephant logo. Further down a left turn will be a supermarket, Mcdonalds and the square.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAndrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
1,473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
979 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#6 of 30 in Ljubljana
599 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lev Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lev Ljubljana

Property: Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Address: Voshnjakova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Lev Ljubljana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lev is the best choice for everyone looking for classical elegance and modern comfort. Based on tradition and modern trends is offering a perfect accommodation in the centre of Ljubljana. 13-floor high glass exterior of the hotel offers a magnificent view of the city. Hotel is offering 173 rooms and suites with a sophisticated lighting concept, warm coloured lampshades and modern artwork. Recently renovated superior rooms offering different types of mattress hardness and pillows and high speed internet access are a perfect environment for business travellers with large working area, comfortable chair, possibility of a total blackout by means of electronically handled curtains. Classic and elegant standard rooms are tailored for leisure travellers who would like to escape for a simply get away from the daily grind. These ornately furnished rooms cater for a wide range of activities and offer magnificent views of the city centre and the castle. In a la carte restaurant Pri Levu, guests can enjoy endlessly in an exquisite modern cuisine with Mediterranean touch. Hotel Lev is the place to Meet with 6 meeting and conference rooms on the 13th floor with beautiful views around the city. In the ground floor, there is a newly refurbished conference and event hall which can host up to 400 participants and it is as such an important gathering place for business visitors. In this hall, working breakfasts, business lunches, gala dinners, receptions and parties can be organized. For the hotel guests parking in the hotel's garage can be provided as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lev Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing