We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast but bad shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Osaka, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good breakfast but bad shower”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice about two years ago. We wanted to stay in 5 star hotel and Lev was the only one in Ljubljana that time. Both rooms (number 1015 and 805) were very nice and also the view. The bathroom was large and nice but we were shocked because the shower was fixed on the ceiling and you couldn't remove it. I was surprised that such showers still exist. How can you wash yourself with such a shower?! Rooms were very clean with nice linen, breakfast was great and staff very kind, everything perfect but we decided not to stay there anymore just because of the shower. I do hope things have changed till now.

Room Tip: Higher floors to have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjana1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    460
    155
    21
    10
See reviews for
92
385
81
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

i think i spent only one or two nights in hotel lev, but did countless conferences/trainings/meetings during last 6 years.
rooms are nice, on the small side, but recently renewed with style. bathroom is also small but nice with quality products. bed was comfy and view spectacular.
food is high quality and service great, also great wine selection if you are into wines.
conference facilities superb, with very helpfull staff which is what very appreciated when schedule tend to be very flexible.
the hotel location is great. easy to find if you travel by car, and if you travel by plane (and you need a taxi ride) also nicely located so you can easy calculate the time needed to airport. not to mention the hotel is like 10minutes away from the old city centre.

Room Tip: ask for higher floors and castle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstsmblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice hotel in the city center, has also a Casino in the same building, quite fair room (stayed in Superior) for what you spend, breakfast was good and abundant.
Nice staff, especially at the front desk.

Not a true 5 star, but I guess it also depends of the local standards.

I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've been in such a wonderful city for the first time in my life last April and I must say that if I picked up this Hotel was 'cos I've seen it in a movie. It´s worth it. As soon as I arrive at the room I saw my name and a welcome message writen on the telly... ON MY OWN MATHER LANGUAGE!!! The internet is free but not the WiFi. Doesn't matter! They let you a wire to connect for free. And, of course, the environment is awesome. I strongly recommend both, the city and this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans_Gruber59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suttons bay, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Today we toured Ljubljana on foot from this wonderful hotel. We went to lunch,to the castle and then to the top of the high rise building for a late afternoon coffee. It was all great. A light rain did not dampen our spirits. Today was st. Martin's feast day and it was nice and quiet in the city. Very beautiful place. Everyone in our group loves it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank marthasleelanautable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had to travel to Ljubljana on business and chose to stay at this hotel on the recommendation of a local colleague. Although I can't say there was anything "wrong" with this hotel, it really wasn't what I expected for a business traveller.
Rooms - tiny! Bed and a "counter". This counter serves as your only horizontal surface - desk, dresser, a place for your suitcase. Under the counter is a mini-fridge and 2 shelves. A tiny round bedside table completes your furniture. Modern furnishings
Bathroom - even tinier than your bedroom.
It reminded me of a university dorm room.
Breakfast buffet was excellent. You get both a North American and European spread offering everything from bacon and eggs to herring, smoked salmon and fresh veg.
Staff - very friendly and helpful
Location - proximity to the downtown "old town" was the reason my colleague suggested this hotel. Minutes to oldtown historic Ljubljana.
During my stay there were several tour groups and one morning all the breakfast tables were occupied, so I had to sit with another couple.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicar_of_Dibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A beautiful city and a fine hotel. I would certainly rate this as a 5* hotel - yes it is modern but I feel it ticks all the boxes that distinguish it from a 4*. We stayed for 3 nights. The room was spacious and well appointed. One wall, dominated by a huge window, gave a spectacular view over the city and distant mountains. The breakfast selection was very good indeed. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrjlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,631 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lev Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lev Ljubljana

Property: Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Address: Voshnjakova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Lev Ljubljana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lev is the best choice for everyone looking for classical elegance and modern comfort. Based on tradition and modern trends is offering a perfect accommodation in the centre of Ljubljana. 13-floor high glass exterior of the hotel offers a magnificent view of the city. Hotel is offering 173 rooms and suites with a sophisticated lighting concept, warm coloured lampshades and modern artwork. Recently renovated superior rooms offering different types of mattress hardness and pillows and high speed internet access are a perfect environment for business travellers with large working area, comfortable chair, possibility of a total blackout by means of electronically handled curtains. Classic and elegant standard rooms are tailored for leisure travellers who would like to escape for a simply get away from the daily grind. These ornately furnished rooms cater for a wide range of activities and offer magnificent views of the city centre and the castle. In a la carte restaurant Pri Levu, guests can enjoy endlessly in an exquisite modern cuisine with Mediterranean touch. Hotel Lev is the place to Meet with 6 meeting and conference rooms on the 13th floor with beautiful views around the city. In the ground floor, there is a newly refurbished conference and event hall which can host up to 400 participants and it is as such an important gathering place for business visitors. In this hall, working breakfasts, business lunches, gala dinners, receptions and parties can be organized. For the hotel guests parking in the hotel's garage can be provided as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Lev Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing