We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“ideal location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slovenska cesta 34, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“ideal location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

It’s an easy walk from the train/bus station to the hotel. The hotel is situated a minute walk from the “pink church” and square.
Check in was efficient.
Room 337 has a foyer before the main room and the bathroom off to the left. There are large windows that open. There’s a desk with chair plus a double bed. The lighting is a little lacking but the bed side lamp is enough for reading. There are plenty of electrical outlets. The wi-fi is included and works pretty well. The safe gave us a lot of trouble…it is large enough for a laptop but it is placed in a high cabinet out of my reach. At five feet nothing, I know I am below average…but, it could be better located. My six feet husband had to reach everything for me. Further, the instructions to input your combination are not accurate and we set it off. We had to call the front desk. The bellman arrived quickly and resolved the problem.
The bathroom is a little dated with the plastic enclosure. But, it worked well with good water pressure and constant temperature. The big towels are good and soft. The hairdryer works well.
The included breakfast is quite nice. There is a lot of variety; including sparkling wine, hot chocolate, fresh milk, yogurts, cheese, cold cuts, fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers. There are a lot of breads and rolls. The hot foods are great especially with the yummy Slovenian sausages. We had a much better experience when we arrived early before the crowd.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celusnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    614
    173
    35
    17
See reviews for
179
522
121
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Fantastic stay. No negatives at all. Beds were super comfortable, breakfast had enough variety to keep everyone happy. Though they tend not to replace certain items as it gets closer to closing time.

Location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed there while traveling through Ljublijana and were very pleased with the overall experience. The room was very comfortable, with great bed and very silent. It is in the center of town and has a parking (although for secure parking you have to pay an extra 18 euros... a bit pricey...). The staff was exceptionally helpful and nice and the breakfast absolutely great! I highly recommend this hotel and I will be using it again for sure. The room and interior of the hotel could use a bi of renovation though....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I booked the hotel not expecting too much having stayed in a “normal” Best Western a few weeks before. The “Premier” version is so much better. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful. The room (641) had a super view of the castle, although I think only rooms 634-641 have such a view due to buildings in the way for other rooms. The room was fairly small, but fine for me. Comfortable bed, fast wifi, lots of hot water…what more could you want? The buffet breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice, and a free a la carte menu if you wanted a proper meal rather than the buffet (I ordered the eggs benedict – very tasty). The spa area was a little odd though, with it being a unisex area, and the showers without curtains overlooking the “relaxing area”. The minibar was very overpriced, but there is a Spar shop downstairs. The location is nearly unbeatable for central Ljubljana. I’d definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 634-641 have super views of the castle. Same rooms on the 5th might have a similar view. Other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A380fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here on Christmas eve, The room was clean although not as spacious as we like.
The staff is friendly and the bar has a very nice selection of Slovenian wines and very affordable prices.
We had dinner in the restaurant and were very pleased with the quality of the food and service.
This hotel is right in the center of the city, a block from the town square and not far from the train station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverDotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Rooms are comfortable but a bit small for the category of hotel. As others have noted, the concierge service was excellent, the lady went out of her way to suggest different things we could see and do. Gym is quite small but was empty so not a real problem. Car park is a good walk from hotel and not included in price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Except of WiFi, everything was just excellent. We are a couple that stayed in the hotel for two nights in the beginning of January, 2014. Clean rooms, nice atmosphere, comfortable feeling, great staff, great location, excellent breakfast.
Unfortunately, WiFi was absolutely terrible. Most of time we were unable to connect at all. It’s a pity as all other facilities in the hotel were just fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adellaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.5 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon

Property: BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Address: Slovenska cesta 34, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the very heart of Ljubljana city centre. It takes only a few minutes’ walk to the old city core, the Ljubljana castle and all the main city sights. All rooms have been newly renovated and among other feature modern decoration, LCD screens with DVD players. The new luxurious bed concept is composed of new mattresses, duvets and an extensive pillow menu. The bed linens are made of the finest Egyptian cotton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ljubljana
Ljubljana Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing