We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuffed toy elephant in the room to welcome you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stuffed toy elephant in the room to welcome you”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The room is big and the hotel is well located. The main sights are all within walking distance and it's about 10mins from the train and bus stations. The breakfast was pretty good, on some days there was a machine where you can make your own freshly squeezed orange juice. In the room, the free wifi worked intermittently.

The room has a cute stuffed toy elephant but if you want to keep it, you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    749
    210
    41
    28
See reviews for
238
629
146
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice hotel, with excelent food, in city center, where everything you need is in 5 minuts of walk away.Rooms are nice, breakfast was excelent with lots of food to choese from, one thing this hotel could use is some spa are to make it complete. Nothing much to complain about the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Branislav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The best feature of the hotel is its location. It is perfectly situated in the city centre, no more than a 3 minute walk to the Triple Bridge. The single room I stayed in, even though it was not very spacious it was very clean with all amenities and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic and included a variety of both hot and cold options.

Overall there is not a single thing I could point out as negative. I would definitely stay there again when I visit Ljubljana in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellethwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We didnt plan to stay at this hotel, or any other hotel, but the apartment we booked let us down, so we had to find some where to stay urgently. I am not a big fan of hotels but the central location of this hotel made up for the disappointment of losing our apartment.
The rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable, with all the usual facilities available.
All the staff we had contact with were helpful and friendly, as were most of the Slovenians we met. The buffet breakfast was excellent.
The main downside for me was the price, basically had to pay double what the apartment was going to cost, plus 18 euro per day for the valet parking, ouch!
But if you like hotels you probably wont find a better hotel in the center of Ljubljana.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DERWYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prievidza, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel Slon in Ljubljana belongs to the best hotels in Ljubljana. And the price reflects that. The hotel offers parking, good size rooms with comfortable double beds (with one big mattress), very nice buffet breakfast and friendly receptionists just at the city center. Just ask for no-smoking room. Its great place to stay during business trip, just the price is higher. It offeres everything you expect from a 4* (internationally).

Room Tip: No- smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel, in a perfect location to visit the historical centre or the tivoli park.
Kind People and a Fantastic Breakfast to complete perfect stay in lubjana.

Dogs are welcome!
Parking is not so cheap but it is very confrotablle beacuse they bring yourcar and they park for you in the garage

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a three nights stay in October 2013 with my wife. Overall had a very enjoyable stay.

Positives:
Great location along Slovenska cesta and only a few minutes walk to the Triple bridge and the old town.
Nice, comfortable and spacious room, good bathroom and very comfy beds.
Reception very friendly and helpful.
Great breakfast buffet with a wide range of options included.
Very affordable price.

Negative
The room was very warm and even with air conditioning on full blast it still felt very warm in the night.
Service at breakfast a bit slow in terms of replacing items.

I would happily stay here again and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Ljubljana (a beautiful and friendly city).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Slon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Slon

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Address: Slovenska Cesta 34, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#6 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Slon 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Premier Hotel Slon - Elephant is situated in the very heart of Ljubljana city centre. It is only a few steps away from the old city core, Ljubljana castle and all the main city sights. This modern 4-star superior hotel has 170 comfortable and well-appointed rooms with all modern facilities and amenities. Superior deluxe rooms, Deluxe rooms and suites offer luxurious accommodation. The hotel's Spa & Fitness features a state of the art Fitness Center open 24/7, equipped with Technogym machines, providing all the latest cardiovascular and weight training facilities as well as relaxing saunas with tropical rain showers. There is a generous choice of 9 different Thai massage treatments at Hotels Thai massage & Spa to unwind, relax and escape the daily stress. There are extensive facilities for business functions; a versatile array of five conference halls provides accessible and flexible conferencing for up to 250 participants. In our versatile function halls and breakfast restaurant, we also host working breakfasts, business lunches and gala dinners, receptions, parties and beautiful a-la-carte weddings. The hotel is also famous for its excellent cuisine. In the attractive atmosphere of the Restaurant Slon 1552 overlooking the busy streets of Ljubljana, our guests will be served modern Slovene, Mediterranean and other international dishes, as well as a vast choice of top quality wines. For hotel guests, we provide valet parking in a nearby garage attended by our friendly staff. A preliminary reservation is required. Best Western Premier Hotel Slon is an institution in hospitality; celebrating 460 years of tradition, offering comfortable accommodation, multipurpose conferencing facilities combined with excellent cuisine at an elite location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Slon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ljubljana
Ljubljana Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing