We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Urban Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lev Ljubljana(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveler rating
833
842
231
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
842
231
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuold towncentral locationexcellent locationbreakfast buffettriple bridgedeluxe roomthe riverairport shuttlehotel restaurantthe heart of the citythe hotel offersbusiness tripmini bartivoli parkvery nice hotelthree bridges
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very nice hotel in an excellent location - 2-3 mins from the Triple Bridge. Nice rooms, and even have a pillow menu which is a very nice touch in getting a good nights sleep.

Only criticism would be the renovations taking place in the lobby which means the usual lifts are unavailable, and access to the bar had to be by leaving the hotel and walking along the street. This was never mentioned when we booked, which may have meant we'd have booked a different hotel.

I'd definitely stay there again once renovations were complete and would recommend it to friends. Our experience would be Good, but once back to normal I am sure people would find it Very Good/Excellent.

Also, breakfast was excellent. Comprehensive buffet and will also do cooked english breakfasts to order too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaDavidRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were staying at the Best Western Slon for 2 nights at the end of
July. While there, we got a sad news that a family member of one of us in the group passed away.
The lady that was manning the concierge desk, I think her name is Leyla, was super helpful. She managed to get a ticket to Paris at a moment notice. Thank you for such a great service in time of great sorrow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank AndreaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Staying at the Slon go three nights early August an find it perfect for our needs. Perfect location three walking minutes from the three bridges (center), professional and warm service, mainly in the dining room. Breakfast is very good. The beds are so comfortable we wanted to stay longer... The only drawback was they were in the midst of renovating the elevator. No compensation offered. Parking is for additional charge of 18 Euros per day. Eitan

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eitanmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was a bit small but that was ok. It was clean, the bathroom nice. The elevator was tiny and hot (mirrored walls), I didn't like it and usually don't mind those things. The parking was an extra $20-30 which we hadn't expected, but they certainly brought the car around in the morning promptly. The hotel itself is trying to upgrade and modernize it's dark interior. Walking to old town Ljubljana was easy, close. And did I mention the incredible breakfast buffet? Wow! Don't expect any view, it's in the business district. It was noisy when we were there, but that's due to construction out front. Didn't even bother us at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0M0H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights. 150 Euro per night (did include an okay breakfast) for what is really a 3 star hotel. To add to our unhappiness, because of renovations there was only one very tiny elevator - hot and smelly. Room service food was way below par. Some ok touches (eg. pod coffee machine) but overall just way too expensive for a very average hotel - we will definitely not be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliesmith9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews