We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEAR THE UNION HOTEL”

Franciscan Church (Franciskanska Cerkev)
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.84*
and up
Taste of Ljubljana: Charcuterie, Cake and Wine on a Guided Walking Tour
Ranked #14 of 169 things to do in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
ljubljana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NEAR THE UNION HOTEL”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice view outside. Special colours. Not always open.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank federico260856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    176
    38
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Va.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Old School”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Back in the day, my great-grandmother attended this church. It has really old-style pews and an English-language mass. The brothers are cool.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johninarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful interior”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I'm not religious, but I appreciate architecture and interior design. It's a nice church to have a quick scout round in, it was only ruined by a beggar continually asking for money. She even interrupted a woman whilst she was preying, whilst I am not religious I have to admit that was pretty rude.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank porkchopexpress1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A central point near the Triple Bridge”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

You can't miss the church. The bells were beautiful as they tolled throughout the day. It is a working church, so be mindful as you tour inside. Beautiful!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYCTravelingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“big church”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

i visit the church every year, because they make chrismas crib. they are very big, real and nice

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 22Nina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franciscan Church (Franciskanska Cerkev) also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Franciscan Church (Franciskanska Cerkev)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing