We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely base for exploring Ljubljana”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nick B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lovely base for exploring Ljubljana”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Milena's apartment is on the eastern side of Ljubljana old city. It's self-contained, so you can cook if you want - and eat on the balcony - then explore the city. And when you get back, there's a washing machine and a very comfy bed and sofa bed to minister to you.

Close by are a couple of small super markets, a very good bakers (open 6am to midnight) and more cafes and restaurants than we could visit in the time we were there. The river is 50 metres away, and Gornji Trg is a two-minute walk. Going further east, Jože Plečnik's house (museum) is ten minutes away to the south east, so there's culture as well as food.

Milena and her daughter gave us a very warm reception, and talked us through the details of the apartment and the city with great care. On our departure day, she organised a taxi to the railway station for us, at a fixed price (€5).

We would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was located very near the river in beautiful Ljubljana, and was a short walk to the old town. There was a supermarket and several (less touristy) restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The owner, Milena, was very welcoming and incredibly helpful and the studio apartment was comfortable and well-equipped. We would love to return sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdelano
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Pros:
Excellent location
Spotless clean
Nice, helpful owner
Washer
Equipped kitchenette

Cons:
Locating apartment bit of headache
Bedding needs replaced. Especially pillows- (Clean but worn)

Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keren R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful old town”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Location was great, 5 mins walk along scenic river and cafes into the heart of the old town. Milena so welcoming and informative. Fully equipped, modern apartment. We stayed as a couple and felt roomy enough. Couch has changed since picture to a sofa bed and not as comfy, i.e. A small sofa to turn and watch tv may be easier, however this was minor. We stayed 11 nights and would definitely return or recommend to others. Extremely good value. Many thanks milena for a wonderful stay in your lovely apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaylo...
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! You should visit. ”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If your visiting Ljubjana then this apartment is a fantastic choice. It has everything you could possibly need and a few nice extra touches. Milena the owner is brilliant. From the time I initially booked she helped me with suggestions for my trip and booked me a return taxi at a great price (I recommend you do this). I was met by Milena from the taxi and shown to my apartment and she gave me lots of local information and a map to get me started. I was staying alone and felt completely safe here the whole time. It's just a short walk along the lovely river to the centre of the town. Streets lined with restaurants and cafes. Whilst here I went on a few trips, and I fully recommended lake Bled, postjna caves and Piran on the coast if you get chance. Everywhere in the town is pretty close by and you can see the main sights in a day, but if your there longer then plenty of museums to visit or just watch the world go by in the numerous cafes. Slovenia is a beautiful country and Ljubjana is a great base. I can't recommend it highly enough. Please go there!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendypete...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location close to everything”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As everyone has said before Milina is lovely so helpful and always on hand.The studio apartment is on a quiet corner,walkable to the main hub of ljubljana which you can do through the streets with many bars and restaurants or along the river.ljubljana is one of the best cities we have visited and a lot of this is because of the lovely friendly people nowhere have we been more welcome!food and drinks are incredibly good value we ate out every night.would thoroughly recommend ljubljana and all the surrounding areas and Milinas'apartment is the perfect base

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollydog5...
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Milena, was a delight to deal with. Waiting for us in the street when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. She spent time to locate important places on a map and orientate us with the area and city. Apartment was very spacious, a home away from home. Walking distance to the main part of the old city but located in a quiet street.
Couldn't have wished for anything more. Would highly recommend Milena and her apartment !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment in handy location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing