We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick bite on the way, friendly staff”
Review of Falafel

Falafel
Ranked #28 of 585 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: You are most welcome to try first real falafel in city, on Trubarjeva street 40, where we please every taste since twelve years!
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quick bite on the way, friendly staff”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The first original falafel shop in Ljubljana provides a convenient quick grab. Don't come expecting the best falafel in the world, with such high expectations you're bound to be disappointed anywhere. But the food there is good, the staff is extra friendly, especially Fari, and it's a healthy snack during explorations of the city. Also during the night, if you come from partying at Metelkova or Orto bar.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UrskaDergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    102
    29
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick grab”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This place is perfect for a quick grab. It is located in one of the small streets of Ljubljana full of small shops and restaurants.
It has a few places to sit if you want to eat your food there.
Really tasty food and nice staff. The place was full when we got there and while we were eating and also every time we passed by so that means something.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nothing special but good!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Me and my friend decided to go for a falafel over cevapcici. And it was a good decision. The place is quite small, but we managed to eat inside. The food isn't expensive, and it is tasty. Stuff is very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panterix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Based on other reviews, we expected really good falafel, but it was just average. Even the place is small, atmosphere is nice for having a quick meal, and stuff is great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lelol_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best ”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We tried it once while we were in Beirut. People told us that place was one of the best. However, we liked this place much more. The owner was nice to explain almost each customer what falafel is with a great attitude. You may try this place for eating something tasty and new.

Helpful?
Thank UgurYal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing