We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Falafel

Falafel
Ranked #28 of 585 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: You are most welcome to try first real falafel in city, on Trubarjeva street 40, where we please every taste since twelve years!
Porec, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Not much to say - really one of the best falafels I tried. The place situated in an exotic street has an oriental atmosphere, and it's enough just to pass by, and the beautiful aroma will make you wanna eat. Falafel is fresh, abondant and spicy and really a good value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kadoka55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    102
    29
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fast-food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you are looking for alternative to burek that is a great place. Stuff are always nice, falafel is good and you can buy ayran which is hard to find in Slovenia! Really nice place that I visit quite often!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Probably worth the wait”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

It was great felafel. The only problem is everyone on town knows it so there was a long line to wait in to get our sandwiches.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike_E_M44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent, affordable food and friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I visited Falafel sometime in December (based on TripAdvisor reviews, no less) and happened to pop into the shop when they were filming an advertisement. The kind owners let me sit in their shop to watch the process and even offered me a chance to feature in their ad! I had a fantastic time talking to the owners, who sent me off with a complimentary portion of tasty Middle Eastern delicacies. I should also say that their falafel sandwich is the best I've ever tasted, made with really fresh vegetables and crispy falafel. It certainly deserves the TripAdvisor hype :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nibiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very good falafel, very nice man making it!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What could be better than falafel and ayran for a quick lunch! In this place it is very tasty. You can choose between different types and sizes. Price is 3,5 - 4,5 euros. The menu has a lot of other dishes on offer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrederikBertelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing