We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty vegan falafel sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Falafel

Falafel
Ranked #30 of 568 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: You are most welcome to try first real falafel in city, on Trubarjeva street 40, where we please every taste since twelve years!
Domzale, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty vegan falafel sandwich”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Probably the only restaurant in Ljubljana that offers vegan options and is opened every day (also on Sundays and after 8 p.m). Vegan falafel sandwich was tasty and the vegetables was really fresh. Unfortunatelly vegan dessert was not available at the time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katja_t_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    94
    28
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent, but wait outside!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovly tiny falafel fastfood shop, very tasty food, but can get pretty stinky inside, so I suggest you wait for your order in the street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandur I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Flavourful, fresh, fast food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We balance our proper restaurants with good, fast food and Falafel has to be among the best in the latter category.

I had the falafel sandwich which contains falafel with fresh vegetables and a simple sauce. The falafel was tasty, with a crispy outside and a soft inside. The spicing was also well-balanced.

My husband had the chicken version of my sandwich and was also satisfied.

The service was relatively fast - considering the food is prepared fresh - so there could be long waits around busier times of the day. Also, the shop is very small and so it can get crowded during the busier times. The small shop was however a bonus on the cold day we went there, as it was quite cosy inside :)

Falafel has a student menu at reduced prices as well as a variety of other snacks on their menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaynieP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“simply perfect”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

always very delicious, freshly prepared falafel and always very nice staff that will serve you with a smile. prices are reasonable (3,5 per falafel sandwich) and they have a great variety of meals to offer (also kubbe, shishkebab, zatar, fatajer, salads etc.)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zmaja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“falafel and you don't need anything else”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

the best falafel i've ever ate. portions are big and tasty with lot of vegatables, Arabic tea is refreshing and aromatic, the staff is really friendly and whole place is sooooo cozy. it was definitely my best discovery during my trip to Ljubljana!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasazerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing