We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best in Ljubljana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best in Ljubljana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very clean, with good service, good food in the restaurant, good conference facilities, poor fitness though. The location is so so - depends what you expect - close to the shopping centers, cinemas but far from the center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    259
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
149
222
22
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Recent, modern and very well-equipped hotel in Ljubiljana. Nice, large rooms which are well-maintained and very comfortable. Free WiFi in the entire hotel, and the wireless connections are working well. Fairly efficient and very friendly reception.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Swiss_Traveller_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHOR BAHRU
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, I was not really happy by the locality as it is quite far from the city centre. However after checking in, I was quite impressed by the clean and comfortable room. Room is quite big, with spacious bathroom. However no kettle is provided. Free wifi is available. Buffet breakfast is good, there is quite a variety of food available. plus quite spacious cafeteria for you to dine in. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Checking in was fast. The room is clean and quiet. From the hotel room, you can see the snowy mountains of the Alps. Soon I found out that there is a shopping center and some fast food outlets at walking distance.! Alas, As we were in Ljubljana for tour, we didn't have the time to explore other facilities in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing the Alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is actually outside the city, it's a short taxi journey into the city (or bus journey, but this takes longer).

The hotel itself is modern, staff are friendly and welcoming and overall very nice.

Reception/Bar
- Friendly receptionists, very efficient
- Bar has a good selection of drinks, also has great coffee
- Bar food is also good, the hot sandwiches are particularly nice

Room
- Room size is good, room is clean
- Good size bathroom, again very clean

Other
- Breakfast is good, there's a good selection in the buffet and the breakfast area has lots of space and very comfortable to sit in
- Wifi access throughout the hotel (speed is good)
- The hotel is located next to a very large retail estate... which not only has a lot of shops, but also restaurants, cinema, etc.
- You also have access to a water park which is apparently 300 metres from the hotel, but I didn't get a chance to visit this.

Overall this is a modern hotel with good amenities. I was there on business and it was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKLondonTravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We said at this hotel and I was very impressed it was clean, modern and very competitively priced. It was on the outskirts of the town but they did provide transport in to town for 5 euro each way which was cheap. The breakfast was very good. Nothing really negative to say albeit the website did state it has a Spa and it was like a local leisure centre which was too far to walk. Very misleading. Was looking forward to going but when we got there we did not bother cuss it was not that impressive. Apart from that I know you will enjoy your stay. We did visit other hotels in Ljubljana and the Plaza was by far the best one! Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms were good. Fantastic shower. Bed excellent and very clean! Only thing I would have like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comacchio, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very very good! Relax assured, wonderful rooms with "king beds" and fantastic breakfast, a little less the buffet dinner, but is very good if we think to the excellent value for money! Good position because is 200 meters from Atlantis! And for naturalists is advised to visit Bled a little country near the lake at 30 minutes from Hotel Plaza!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania_Fochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel with great service. A minor bookingmistake led to an upgraded fantastic room on one of the top floors. The only drawback is that it is located a 10 minute taxiride from the city center. Great shuttle/car service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#4 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
2.5 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing