We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - incorrect advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - incorrect advertising”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is nice and modern. However it advertises itself as being in the heart of Ljubljana, which it is not. It is about 5 km away from the center, along the highway and next to a business and shopping center. It advertises to have a waterpark, but the waterpark is a few minutes away outside the hotel, next to the business and shopping center. They advertise they have a coffee machine in the room - we had to ask for it and were reluctantly given one. They advertise they have a hair dryer in the room - we had to go and ask for one. They advertise free wifi - the wifi is lousy and slow and coverage in rooms is very poor.
They do offer a taxi service to town for 5 Euros, claiming they have a deal with a taxi company.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    361
    46
    21
    9
See reviews for
211
292
31
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is great in all the aspects - modern design, rooms are big and perfectly equipped, breakfast and dinner are on a high level, outdoor and garage parking is onsite, and what is the best - they have great package deals.
The location of the hotel is not the most convenient for sightseeing, but is good for shopping.
Although there is not much to do in Ljubljana, we will probably come back just because of Plaza (and good deals).
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel two nights at the end of July.
Brand new hotel, good value - we paid EUR 132 per night for 3 persons.
The room has a generous space, very clean and with all facilities.
It is slightly far from the centre; however you need just 10-15 minutes to get touristic places, which is nothing if you live in big city.
There also huge shopping and entertainment mall just behind of the hotel.
Unfortunately we did not have spare time (due to sightseeing programme) to visit Aqua Park.
I will stay here again with great pleasure and definitely recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Hotel Plaza is a tower, situated in not so noicy place, so all sides are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliyar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a new hotel situated 10 mins away from the city center. But the taxi service (5€-one way) makes the city center real close. As I am concerned this hotel is for business or short family hollidays 2-4 days). The rooms have every comfort and as this is a new hotel evrything is brand new and looks very contempary. The only disconfort is that the windows do not open. Airco works fine. The food is good, nothing exceptional but decent. We had breakfast and a snack (club sandwich/ ceasar salad) in the bar.
The aquapark is about 150m away and is a very pleasant experience for the whole family.
In general this hotel is very functional and most of all good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanlent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We paid €85 a night, which we thought was very good value for money at a brand new 4-star hotel. Although you are not in the centre, it is €5 to the centre by taxi (provided by hotel). The hotel is situated near a movie complex (movies in English) and shopping mall (includes supermarket and many eating options from restaurants to fast-food). The hotel gives you access to the Aqua Park across the road. The breakfast and wifi are both excellent. We were very comfortable here and although it was a busy period, the hotel did not seem crowded.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sighisoara, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

4 stars guaranteed. Nice, spacious rooms, lots of steel and glass, elegant bar and restaurant, classy waiters. Respectful receptionists. Very good quality, a bit on the expensive side. Taxis always available. The hotel is situated away from the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent. It has style and flair and is furnished in a comfortable contemporary way. Service is courteous and first class . Great for visiting ljlubliana discounted taxi to city, mc Donald's round the corner and a free parking garage. Excellent value, Slovenia is well a truly in the 21st Century. Also free wi fi, your room number and family name starting with a capital. Just the job!!!. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulder359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,631 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
260 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
2.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,366 reviews
2.1 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing