We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in Ljubljana”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment MIJA - Kitchen  and a dining corner with a table for three persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment MIJA - Kitchen  and a dining corner with a table for three persons
Sofa and dining table Apartment MIJA - Living area with a sofa which falls down to a bed (140 x 200 cm)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Apartment MIJA - Kitchen  and a dining corner with a table for three persons
Sofa and dining table
Apartment MIJA - Living area with a sofa which falls down to a bed (140 x 200 cm)
Sofa and kitchen in Studo Mija
Studio Mija - kitchen
Sleeping are in Studio Mija
Apartment MIJA - Bedroom with a bed (140 x 200 cm) and wardrobes on the mansard on the upper storey
Sleeping are in Studio Mija
Kitchen in Studio Mija
Apartment MIJA - LCD TV, CATV, free broadband wired and wireless (Wi-Fi) internet access
Studio Mija, bathroom
Shampoo & Soap, Towels & Linens provided
Guest book
View from the window in apartment Mija
The street
Studio Mija - floor plan
Sign at reception
Exclusive souvenirs which are available in our reception
banks of the river Ljubljanica
Ljubljana Castle
banks of the river Ljubljanica
Triple bridge
City Hall
central open air market on the bank of the river Ljubljanica
banks of the river Ljubljanica
boat trip on the river Ljubljanica
Dragon bridge 200 m from the apartment Mija
Slovenian Philharmonic
Park Tivoli
a train to the castle from Prešern square
Carneval time on Presern square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
jlhoeffel
Nazare Paulista
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Ljubljana”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed four nights in Studio Mija and It was wonderful. Great location. Close to the centre and at the time it is located in a quiet road. There is a good supermarket also only two blocks from the studio. We will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Air conditioner noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. It would be our pleasure to host you again. Best regards, Central Apartments Tour As Ljubljana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
147Louise...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close and Compact”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment Mija suited my purposes because it was close to the Dragon Bridge and Krekov trg - this was part of my criteria. It is in a perfect spot if one wants to be within easy walking distance of the Centre and it is also very close to bus routes around the Centre in both directions. The apartment itself is very functional. The only thing I missed was a view from the living area window - it is very small (being at attic level) but I loved the bedroom skylight. Wifi was excellent. Supermarket very close. And the neighbourhood of Poljane is lovely.
I was actually living in the apartment for 2 months, but the Date of Stay didn't give me that option!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherryl o
Palm Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I was originally booked in a single studio which I wasn't happy with re the security after I complained I was immediately moved to a more secure apartment close to the castle and very local. It was a much better unit than I had paid for and was absolutely beautiful with every amenity one would want, very modern and very clean with an attic bedroom. I was very impressed with their service and how they cared about my feelings about security being an older woman. Thankyou very much for a wonderful stay

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sapporo
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kahramanmaras-Turkey
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlbertoP2...
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but only one room”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The situation is excellent, good staff but the apartament is only for one or a couple. they say two rooms, and there're only one and a sofa. Otherwise, is fine with all the stuff you need to be there a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situación
Liked least: cómo resolvieron los problemas
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing