We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
134
50
7
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
50
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer apartment luggage pedestrian slovenia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 195 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Location could not be better. Even though at the heart of Ljubljana, the window isolation was perfect with a cozy room that we always had good night sleeps. The front desk employees were all kind and helpful ladies. We stayed in a studio on the 2nd floor, Ljudmila I believe. Only complaint is that the bathroom was small.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 331buraky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Perfectly positioned in the old town so that all the attractions are within a few minutes walk. We had a pretty room full of character with all the usual amenities including a fridge and tea / coffee pot.

Room tip: Ask for a river view if you can.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Location is very convenient. The apartments are on the river, with plenty of restaurants close by and walking to tourist attractions. Good sized rooms, very clean with compact kitchen (we ate out, so didn't need it, but if you're one for self catering, seems all the equipment and utensils you need are there. Although reception is not there 24 hours, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lautrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night and were completely comfortable. A full studio apartment was great space, although we spent most of our time in Ljubljana out in the streets. The bathroom was a little tight, but clean and functional. There are some pretty serious stairs up to the rooms so be prepared to haul your luggage up. Also, given how centrally located it is, it is also loud in the rooms while the nightlife continues outside, not a problem for us, but if you are an early or light sleeper... Overall great stay, friendly staff, etc.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Y4565LHsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mescanka, assistant manager at Mescanka, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear Sarah
We are glad you liked the studio. As you already explained Meščanka is in a heart of old Ljubljana. This is why we installed sound proof glass windows. The noise should not be a problem when the windows are closed. When you close the windows in hot days we recommend that you turn on an air-conditioning. It improves the temperature and the overall comfort of the air. Thank you for staying in Meščanka, hope to see you again soon. Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

We had a river-view studio for 2 nights. Lovely view, double windows so noise wasn't a problem. Everything clean, plenty of room for the three of us, nice bathroom and kitchen. Loved being in the middle of the pedestrian-only area, as we were pulling our luggage to get here (5 or so minute walk from the taxi stand/bus stop) one of the free electric carts stopped for us and took us to the door. Out the door tons of charm and places to eat and hang out. Ljubljana couldn't have been more delightful, would love to come back someday. Only ding was the wifi worked poorly for us, we spotted the router just as we were leaving and it looked like it wasn't working. Should have said something so they could have fixed it early on.

Room tip: Get a river view if you can
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews