We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed and more”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with the kitchen
Living room Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Living room with the kitchen
Living room
Bathroom
Bedroom with king size bed
Library
Living room
Microven+Illy coffe machine
For tea lovers only
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Optional 3rd bed
Spices
Free tea, coffe and spirits
Book exchange library
Smoker's corner outside
House on Rimska 25
Main gate
Triple bridges with Castle
Preseren square
Ljubljanica river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Oliver M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything we needed and more”
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Sweethome Ljubljana apartment is perfect for a stay in Ljubljana /Slovenia. Slovenia is a small country and easy to drive to anywhere in a few hours. The trip was a long weekend for my girlfriend and I which did not disappoint it is beautiful. It has yet to be ruined by the English lager boys thankfully and brilliant for a couple. Bikes, dogs, and roller blades are everywhere in the centre with a really beautiful cafe and bars along the canal that flows through Ljublana. The local people are all helpful and speak English as well as German in North and Italian in the south.

The apartment is a clean 1 room double bed, modern kitchen, and large bathroom. Lots of nice touchs that I was a man did not see but my girlfriend was over the moon. coffee machine and Ipod dock was a nice touch. Not to close to the centre but close enough. Close to a few nice bars and Thai restaurant were you order from a tablet PC attached to the table.

Matej is extremely helpful and hospitable. Use his airport pick up then hire a car when you need it I used avant then dropped the car at the airport for free to save a taxi to the airport. He and his wife meet up for coffee with us one day in Ljubljana giving advice about things to do. Though there are many books and guides in the apartment. We hired a car and went to north to Bled and then south to Piran on Matej's advise.

Oliver 28 London

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian G
Seattle, WA USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweethome lives up to its name!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Whether you are someone looking for rest and relaxation, or a resourceful traveler who is used to taking care of yourself, Sweethome is an amazing place to enjoy your stay in Ljubljana! The owners Matej and Nadja are wonderful and have thought of everything, so the apartment is fully equipped with all you could dream of ...a super kitchen (with great coffee & cooking supplies!), a gorgeous bathroom and an elegant bedroom. The simple beauty of the whole place shows off all the time and love they have put into it. The location is also brilliant, on a quiet side street within walking distance of the river and the best cafes/restaurants on one side, and lovely Tivoli Park and its museums on the other. (The owners even assembled a useful guide with local recommendations, resources and maps.) I had a flawless and beautiful time staying at Sweethome, and would recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so beautifully set up ...anything you could think of wanting was there before you thought of it!
Liked least: No complaints.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA USA
Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maisie T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bijou apartment in a great location; small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This was a charming, bijou apartment with friendly owners who really go out of their way to help you make the most of your stay in Ljubliana. We had an excellent welcome from Matej, who speaks flawless English, and communications before we arrived were good too. On the day we arrived he was able to pick us from the bus station, gave us a brief orientation of the town, even stayed to mark out bars and saunas on our maps and give us lots of tips for our stay! We were very impressed. The apartment is very pretty, very clean, and the attention to detail was fantastic - the television and dvds, the bookshelf, coffee machine, the quality cooking utensils and the tea, oils, spices really made the apartment feel like home for the four nights we stayed.

The location is great - 5 minutes from the river and centre of the old town in a low-key student district with bustling cafes on your doorstep, a bakery and a small supermarket too.

The only downside is that is pretty compact, and there is not much room for lounging. It is on the ground floor so no views. However it was well lit, the bedroom and kitchen served their purposes admirably, and the owners have made clever use of the available space. The bathroom is nice and big with a good bath!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail and the friendly owners
Liked least: Wish there was room for a comfier chair...but we could have taken the tv/dvd to the bedroom
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leannenuf...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed March 17, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I stayed at Sweethome for four nights with my husband and one year old child, and we were absolutely delighted by our choice of accomodation.

My experience with the owners of Sweethome began months before our arrival, as I ended up emailing them quite regularly looking for advice regarding car hire, general driving and parking (travelling with an infant tends to throw up extra challenges and so I like to be prepared!). They were a massive help, providing me with stacks of information and maps, and always giving the impression that they were more than happy to do what they could to ensure our trip was a success.

This care and attention can also be seen in Sweethome itself. It really is a very charming apartment, tastefully decorated and cosy, and with all the amenities you could hope for. Matej and Nadja clearly want their guests to feel at home there, and this is shown especially in all of the little neat touches around the place. Amongst the things offered were a list of different restaurant choices around the apartment, many leaflets and booklets on the city and its attractions, a pre-paid mobile phone, a choice of films on DVD, and (my personal favourite) a book exchange. The kitchen is incredibly well-equipped, with tea (many varieties, including a homemade brew) and coffee included in the apartment rate, as well as an abundance of different herbs and spices, dried pasta, and a welcome gift of fresh fruit. Every effort has been made to ensure a relaxed and comfortable stay.

Location-wise, the apartment is about a ten minute walk to the Triple Bridge in the very centre of the city, and there are lots of shops, restaurants, bars, and bakeries in the surrounding streets (we arrived late afternoon on a Sunday, and Matej was kind enough to quickly show us around on our arrival, as well as taking us to a 24 hour supermarket to stock up on food). There are also plenty of parking options nearby, if you have a car.

There is no doubt whatsoever that if we return to Ljubljana, we would choose to stay at Sweethome again; I recommend it wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing