We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Galeria Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Galeria Rooms
Ranked #14 of 55 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I had two nights here on our way from Croatia to Austria. Although Galeria rooms doesn't look much from the outside and parking was tight, we received a warm welcome and some thoughtful recommendations of restaurants to try and activities that were on as part of the summer festival programme. Our room (the 'Abstract' room) was surprisingly light and spacious, pristinely clean and had a large ensuite with a lovely shower (much appreciated after weeks of dodgy plumbing in Croatia!). The room's decor was modern and it had an enormous flat screen TV (perfect for watching the Olympic opening ceremony), air con, and good wifi connection. The negatives were not having a shelf or bench top in the bathroom to put toiletries on, the lack of sound proofing (so we heard a lot of noise from the hallway when guests came or went) and being charged 15 euro per day for parking. Overall, we had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the convenient location of the rooms (only a 5 minute walk from the beautiful old town) and the helpful advice we received.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    41
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
62
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed three nights in Rooms Galeria, having toured part of East Europe over the past three weeks. We found that the Rooms were extremely well equipped especially when comparing with the other accommodation we had stayed in. Extremely well positioned just a short step from the bus and train station, and even closer to the centre of this beautiful gem if a city. Our only gripe is that whilst we were provided with a fridge it was empty it would have been beneficial if we had some tea, coffee and milk but in the great scale of things we cannot complain. Bob and Della

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blobs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This isn't your average hotel but in a good way! Galeria Rooms occupies the first floor of an attractive, old building. The rooms are large, have high ceilings and original features, but the furnishings are completely modern including the larger-than-average bathroom. The building is almost next door to Tivoli Park and it's an easy, safe 5-minute walk to the beautiful main square. Ljubljana is surprisingly small, which is a bonus since everything is within easy walking distance. When we arrived we were given a very warm welcome, a city map and an instant overview of where to go including recommendations for breakfast and dinner. Altogether a very comfortable stay. We loved the spacious, modern room, the peace and quiet and the reasonable price. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We found the rooms very easily and were able to park outside as we arrived on Saturday afternoon when public parking was free. We parked free on Sundayand paid the owner 15 euros for parking on the property on Monday. We were greeted very warmly indeed. The room is immaculate and very nicely decorated. The bathroom is every bit as nice. It isn't often that we have stayed in a room that feels as cared for and clean as at home. The double glazing makes for a very quiet nights sleep and the beds for a very comfortable night. It is very close the the old town, an ideal location in every way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had a terrific stay at the Galeria Rooms in Ljubljana. This place turned out to be such a great find! Great value. It is located next to the old center, where all the entertainment, markets, restaurants are, and on the other side is Tivoli Park! The location could not be better! We walked everywhere.

The rooms are inside a very 'authentic' apartment building, I guess the old art gallery! You immediately have the feel that you are in Europe (and not just another Holiday Inn). The room we had, there were four of us, was spacious and comfortable, very clean, new and shiny. The beds were wonderful. The furniture and television, shower facilities are beautiful. It was a great place to stay.

Ljubljana hotel rates tend to be high, so this was a great solution to our problem for accommodation. The rates were closer to what we are accustomed to paying in North America.

We also had a pick up from the airport. It was a small added cost, but the large North American suitcases fit wonderfully in the van that picked us up.

They were wonderful with helping us find restaurants / events, etcetera.

The rooms (think bed and breakfast without the breakfast and without the knick knacks), are listed under hostels in searches, but this is a lovely place to stay, not roughing it in a hostel at all!

Great value, great service. I will be booking with them again when I return there next.

Room Tip: Let them know who is travelling with you. Cots are available at a nominal extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#15 of 30 in Ljubljana
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#9 of 30 in Ljubljana
870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeria Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeria Rooms

Property: Galeria Rooms
Address: Zhupanchicheva ulica 11, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galeria Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galeria Rooms is located in central Ljubljana, only 200 metres from the Opera House, National Gallery and Tivoli Park. Set in a townhouse from the early 1900s, rooms have original parquet flooring, large windows and high ceilings. Rooms here have free Wi-Fi, 50' flatscreen LCD cable TV, spacious warderobes and views of the Argentine Park. All are fitted with and air conditioning, a small fridge and a kettle are provided in every room. Laundry services can be arranged at Galeria Rooms' reception. The Central Bus and Train Station is only 800 metres away. The pedestrianized Preseren Square and the Triple Bridge are 700 metres from the guest house. Guided visits and transfer services can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Galeria Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing