We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was so worth it.”
Review of Rio Momo

Rio Momo
Ranked #56 of 585 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European
Description: Already listed in the latest edition of Lonely Planet Guide - Slovenia where it is described as Serbian cuisine. Excellent food at a reasonable price - actually the best meal we had during our 2 weeks in Slovenia & Croatia!
Restaurant details
Description: Already listed in the latest edition of Lonely Planet Guide - Slovenia where it is described as Serbian cuisine. Excellent food at a reasonable price - actually the best meal we had during our 2 weeks in Slovenia & Croatia!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“It was so worth it.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was sunday so not alot of restaurants are open but this one was. I ordered the beef soup and it was delicious. The hone white wine was great aswell. Next was the beef steak with vegtables and it was delicious, i didnt want it to finish. Too bad they didnt had Asparagus in the vegtables tho. For deseret i had pancakes with nutella and it was good, not amazing but not so expensive too so it was valuable for the price. Service was great, fast and english speaking. Recommend you to come here if you get a chance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miragee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    54
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mixed emotions”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've visited Rio Momo for several times before, and were satisfied every time. What happened this time, was really too much. The place was practically empty and yet we waited for more than one hour to get our food. One of the plates we ordered was unedible, we gave it back. In addition the bread was really old, which the waiter even admited, after we complained.
They did gave us free coffee after, but still, the overall impression is bad. Definetly will not go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nara77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly restaurant with delicious Serbian cuisine”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent dinner in pleasant surroundings. Our main course was Trout Trieste style with a side of delicious home made bread, followed by a strawberry cake with white chocolate, cream and ice cream. The local white wine was very good. All in all a great experience - a reasonably priced meal and a charming, friendly host. This restaurant is certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I tried mushroom soup at several restaurants in Slovenia and Rio Momo did the best! The mushroom flavor was very intense and easy to drink as it was a clear broth based soup. Highly recommend their pancakes with walnuts.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great local dishes”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited here in early jan, we ordered a platter with a variety of different meat products and a salad and it was more than enough for 2people. The price was very good for the amount of food. The restaurant was completly empty for most of the time we were in there which did give it a bit of an odd atmosphere. But this was probably due yo us being there very early in the evening. Overall great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Momo also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Rio Momo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing