We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its No 1 ranking”
Review of Hotel Cubo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cubo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Cubo for my last 2 nights in Slovenia. I had not stayed there before when in a Ljubljana but this time found it on Trip Advisor ranked no 1- and rightly so! The staff are friendly & very helpful. The laundry washing & ironing is speedy and spotless The room is clean & comfortable. The food is to die for - especially the pancakes. I will return. HVALA!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Peragro-ergo-sum-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cubo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very nice boutique hotel with perfect service. Perfect location (2 minutes from the city center), nice and big rooms, nice breakfast but no dinner at the restaurant, which is not a problem as you ar so close to the city center

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We (two person) stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, and overall, it was v good, staff at the reception was really kind and helpful. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is ok, various food to choose from, although coffee that were offered didn't taste so good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalidVwalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is well located, just beside the old part of town (which is as cute as it could be). The staff is fantastic! The room was big and the bed super comfortable! Bathroom is gorgeous and toileteries first class. A complementary mini bar is also offered. Breakfast was good but not super. The only down point was the air conditioning wich seem not to work well making sometimes your room go too hot which can put down all the comfort it offers. If it wasn't for this it would definitly deserve a 5star!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Over all -Excellent experience.!!!
great atmosphere,brilliant design,
friendly and helpful staff. rich and teasty breakfast
very clean quiet and the best location in Ljubljana.ill defenetly come back.
^^>>>§<<<^^

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbarelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed 2 nights because of conference 100 meters away from hotel. Located very close to everything as city centre is so small anyway. Very modern renovated hotel in old facade. Room is very modern, well soundproofed, good bed, natural and modest color scheme. Very nice and helpful staff. Free wifi adequate, although requires very frequent renewed login. No fitness. Breakfast nice with eggs to order, coffee to order and nice enough buffet options of good quality products. Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at Hotel Cubo. The staff were incredibly helpful and personable; the hotel manager, Sandi, made it a point to make our visit a memorable one. Their attention to detail was flawless - it seemed as though every time I left my room, I returned to find all of my clothing neatly folded and the room organized to perfection. The food was also outstanding and for a great value. The rooms were modern and the atmosphere was very comfortable. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to visit Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,674 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cubo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cubo

Address: Slovenska cesta 15 | Slovenska Cesta 15, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: $153 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Cubo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cubo is located in the centre of Slovenian capital Ljubljana, right opposite to the traffic free historical centre, within walking distance from the most important sightseeing sites and the shopping streets with lots of restaurants. It offers 26 modern rooms (2 Junior suites, 14 double rooms with one king bed, 7 twin rooms, 3 single rooms). All rooms are luminous and decorated with particularly good taste in a warm contemporary style using only the highest quality materials and amnesties, such as prestigious bed linen by Rivola Carmignani and The White Company bathroom amenities. All rooms have double glazing, carpet, telephone (10 minutes free calls within EU) TV, air conditioning, heating, free safe, WiFi , minibar. Bathrooms have showers or bath tubs, hairdryers, bathrobes and slippers. In addition, it also offer conference facilities - 3 meeting rooms. After thorough renovation the refurbished building opened its doors again in 2011 as a design hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cubo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing