We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
32
19
16
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
19
16
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2015

I spent a couple of nights with rafting friends in this B&B.

We were mostly on a river and a big pro is that B&B is only app. 2500 m away (macadam) from a famous Tacen white water course. You can also drive around on tarmac, that it is 4500 m.
We took rooms at 2nd floor (common toilets and WC), but were very surprised, because both places are totaly renovated. Rooms are pretty old, but they were well made when they were new, so beds are OK and rooms realy have a lot of space.

Location could be a little problem, because B&B lies between national road Ljubljana- Kranj and railway. But if you need only for sleep, we heard nothing between 22 PM and 7 AM.

But breakfast... GUYS, BREAKFAST is worth a whole amount we paid!!!!! ;)

Breakfast was at the level of 4stars hotels. Sadly, 6 of us were only guests those days, but I'm sure we will come back to this place hext year in spring.

Room tip: Fair offer for a good price
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lovrencic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

It is a small guesthouse. It is not so far from Ljubljana (about 30 min by bus to central railway station). railway is near hotel (small noise), but I could sleep without problem.
Pros:
1) cheap price
2) breakfast
3) friendly personal

Minuses:
1) Old shower.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0nstant1n2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

We used Guesthouse Cirman as our base on a 3 day stay in Lubliana.
For people with a rented car it's a great choice.
The location is quiet and the confort is great.
Free parking, good wi-fi.
We didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on that...

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Drylook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

What a great place to stay in Slovenia. Little bit out of town but €1 on the bus to get in and c€10 in a taxi home is great value. Staff (Tom) very helpful and nice, room's AC second to none and the wifi was very fast

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamt312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Great object with very nice hosts - especially Tom, who's the role model of a good host. Delicious breakfasts! Great Wi-Fi connection and TV, also with polish channels. Abous 10 km from park&ride near Lubljana centre. Thanks again for our stay!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 880piotrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews