We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse Cirman
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
$114
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
22
19
15
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
19
15
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very low priced hotel for making a stop in-between. Order breakfast when you book, otherwise the litlle bar on the otherside of the street has great and cheap coffee. Free Wi-fi. Only point os the railraod is running at the back of the hotel. So go for room 13.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Avmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirman, Manager at Guesthouse Cirman, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2015

Dear guest.

Thank you for your review, and for letting us know of the issue with the railroad. With the replacement of the windows in the rooms, with high level of isolation, there should be no more issues with the outside noise.

Best regards

T.B. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

it is very calm place, private with romantic sounds of train passing near by every 30 min.
It would be great if there was breakfast included in the price of staying and if there would be more pillows in the bedroom.

Room Tip: choose a room on the side opposite of railway
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gretagarbofromfavela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirman, Manager at Guesthouse Cirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it and are taking your suggestion for extra pillows into consideration. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here in total for about 2 weeks. Rooms are very basic - No frills. But for the price you pay (I think we paid 40 euro a night) you definitely get what you paid for! Bed, Cable TV, Bathroom... Clean and safe place to rest your head at night. There is also heaps of parking available... and it's free. Also, the hospitality from all the staff that work here, was really amazing! Everyone we dealt with so so so lovely and extremely accommodating in every way, over and beyond any service we have received whilst travelling through Europe. We can't speak highly enough of them all.
It felt like home away from home really - Which is a great feeling when you have been travelling for ages! We had a great and memorable stay here, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 4 have more space
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bemami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirman, Owner at Guesthouse Cirman, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi!


I know it's been a long time since your visit here in Slovenia. I still remember how you wanted to see snow but couldn't, hope you got to experience it.

I also remember how you recommended us adding our property to Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you for your review. I've seen it a long time ago already, but never got around to responding to it.

But now I'm taking over our business and I'm here to thank you again and hope to see you again, should you decide to visit Slovenia.


Best regards,


Tomaž Briški Cirman "The guy with the little kittens" :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: evitate quella che ho preso io
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews