We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss”

Ljubljana Free Tour
Ranked #1 of 85 Tours in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ljubljana's most popular tour. Recommended by all hostels and hotels. A 2+ hours walk through the city's famous landmarks, old and new, with a wealth of inside information and tips. All tours delivered by licensed, knowledgeable and entertaining English speaking guides. SCHEDULE: HIGH SEASON: 15 June - 14 Oct - Daily at 11 AM and 3 PM LOW SEASON: 15 Oct - 14 June - Daily at 11 AM
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't Miss”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Ljubljana Free Tour was great. Tina, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I totally recommend this tour to anyone visiting Ljubljana especially if you speak English, because outside of the hotels, English is limited. The tour was two hours packed with information about the history of Slovenia, architecture and some insights about the culture. I also like that this was free with a recommended gratuity. This enhances the experience because you don't feel like someone is trying to rip you off because you are a tourist.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gogokollio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,677
    180
    19
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must if you are first time in Ljubljana”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Nice walking tour with a lot of history and other pleasant experiences. Tour guide speaks fluent English, a really nice person. Even though it was quite cold when I was there. Also it takes 2+ hours.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antanas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very informative and amusing”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I would recommend it to anyone staying in Ljubljana - the best way to learn a bit about history of Ljubljana and to see the important sights. Our guide was Tine, very witty guy, he told us many interesting history facts, but the most important - this tour was fun all the way. Truly great experience!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zeljana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time this morning. The tour is quite long 2h. The girl was very kind and answered all the questions with pleasure. It's a funny way to have a first impression of the city. btw it was at 11am. We recommend it. :D

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank amandine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Free!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A great wander round the beautiful city with our guide Tina. Friendly, informative and fun. Great balance of historical facts without overwhelming you with too much info. Amazing way to discover the city. If you can, try and do this on your first full day in Ljubljana as you will so many potential things to see and do that your initial plans for your time there may change!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tripfaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ljubljana Free Tour also viewed

 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Ljubljana Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing