We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Entertaining”

Ljubljana Free Tour
Ranked #1 of 82 Tours in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ljubljana's most popular tour. Recommended by all hostels and hotels. A 2+ hours walk through the city's famous landmarks, old and new, with a wealth of inside information and tips. All tours delivered by licensed, knowledgeable and entertaining English speaking guides. SCHEDULE: HIGH SEASON: 15 June - 14 Oct - Daily at 11 AM and 3 PM LOW SEASON: 15 Oct - 14 June - Daily at 11 AM
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Entertaining”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went on the tour in Mid November and was lucky enough to have Tine as my guide. Took an excellent walk through the city, got to learn plenty about it, questions were encouraged, and the jokes were many. He was also knowledgeable enough to point out one of the key architects of the Slovenian Constitution as he passed us in the street. Offbeat sense of humour and sheer enthusiasm for the place made for an excellent tour with an excellent guide.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,575
    171
    17
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Informative and entertaining tour”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The weather finally allowed me to explore Ljubljana a bit more today and I decided to take the Ljubljana free tour. Tine, the guide, clearly has lots of experience and passion for showing people around the Slovenian capital, enlightening them with useful information and fun facts, all delivered with gusto, humor and solid knowledge. The tour covers much of the historical center, doesn't involve a lot of walking and is just of the right length to leave you fresh and energetic enough to continue exploring the city on your own. Recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viktor_Emonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ljubljana Free Tour - Do It!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We visited Ljubljana for the first time at the end of August 2013 and decided to check out the Free Tour as it was highly rated. We were really glad that we did! Not only did we get to see the major landmarks of the city, we learned so many interesting facts and history about Ljubljana that we wouldn't have learned otherwise. Our guide, Janez, was EXCELLENT! I'd highly recommend this tour. At the end you have the opportunity to tip your guide - which everyone in our group did as it was well deserved!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SweetPotato13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ljubjana free tour with Tine”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I just did this fabulous 2 hour tour on Saturday. Tine is very knowledgeable and has a very entertaining delivery of the historical facts. We learned much about Ljubjana and Slovenia. It was time very well spent!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga CA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great overview”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

In early October my wife and I participated in the free walking tour conducted by Tine. Even though we had a very large group that day, Tine did a good job keeping us organized and entertained. During the walk Tine pointed out a popular sausage restaurant where we later went for a simple and tasty lunch. The tour took us to places that we had not seen while wandering around; it was definitely worth our time. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayakBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ljubljana Free Tour also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Ljubljana Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing